Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Land Rover LR2

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great Truck!

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great smaller SUV"

Cons: "Cargo space could be larger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2011 LR2 just celebrated its first birthday. The first year of ownership has exceeded expectations - truck is extremely comfortable and capable - Winter snow is no issue whatsoever. Power and handling are very satisfying - great long distance vehicle. 22 MPG on the highway. My only wish would be for a slightly longer cargo bay - another six inches would be great. All in all, just a great truck!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A pleasure to drive.

By on Thursday, January 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving position - comfortable and in control."

Cons: "Key fob insertion + button press start up process"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Currently at 55K. Completely reliable to date. Excellent brakes. Steering sensitive at highway speed. Nice firm but compliant ride - solid quality feel - I once purchased a used Subaru over a new Honda based on feel. Adequate power. Fits the bill of a small luxury SUV. Mileage is acceptable but not great. Feels like a smaller version of an XC90 - similar motor, safety systems and switches / controls. Well appointed - garage door opener would have been nice."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

LAND ROVER BRAND = COSTLY LEMON, DON'T EVER BUY!!

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Look nice, loaded with creature comforts"

Cons: "Poorly made, astronomical repair bills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"If you're in the market for a Land Rover, don't walk..RUN AWAY! Pretty vehicles with all the bells and whistles, but they're simply not reliable at all. The rear differential went out at 57,000 miles on our 2008 LR2...causing a horrible grinding noise every time the car turned. Try $4200 for the repair job! The rear diff shouldn't go out on a Subaru at 57K, let alone a Jeep on steroids. I would never buy a Land Rover/Range Rover again."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This a first rate Suv

By on Saturday, September 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All of the above"

Cons: "Garage door opener, center console compartment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned and driven a lot of cars over 55 years. I currently own a Porsche Cayenne, a BMW 760 and a BMW X3 in addition to the LR2. I just got back from a 900 mile road trip. This car drives great, gets great mileage is trouble free and holds its value better then any of the others mentioned above. It is the best value in its class. I am about to trade in in for a newer one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, well-appointed and comfortable!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, luxurious and fun to drive."

Cons: "No cup holders except in front doors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2008 Land Rover LR2 in 2007, when they first came onto the market. I compared many similar SUVs, both luxury and standard, US and imports. I am a "bells and whistles" girl and wanted all of the latest gadgets (MP3, Bluetooth, etc.) as well as luxury features like leather and wood accents. The LR2 gave me almost everything standard, where other less expensive cars cost far more once I added everything I wanted as extras. It is great to drive - nimble, responsive and just plain fun. I actually enjoy driving to work my LR2! The only issues I have had were with the bug screen and sunroof closing properly. Other than that, usual maintenance is all I have needed. It is a great smaller SUV and performs well in sand and snow, not to mention "normal" driving conditions. I am very happy with my purchase and hope to keep it a good while longer."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very nice

By on Tuesday, April 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very good car, I would buy again."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great small suv

By on Wednesday, April 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "distinctive luxury brand small suv for great price"

Cons: "no console storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has wonderful styling, comfortable drive. lots of fun to drive. Very disctinctive. 2008 hse with 44k miles and has been perfectly reliable."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My favorite vehicle since 1971 Monte Carlo.

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like any thoroubred, more expensive to maintain."

Cons: "No cupholders or console storeage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 3rd and favorite Landrover. Previously owned 2 Freelanders LR2 major advance to its predecessor. Impressive profile, cozy ride in all terrains."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful Reliable SUV!

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LR2 is a fun and reliable vehicle that has been incredibly reliable over these last 4 years. I highly recommend the Land Rover products."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Ride!!!

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value , handles well on road and off road"

Cons: "expensive maintance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a BMX X5 before the LR2 and I prefer the LR2. The only thing I miss is the heated steering wheel. If you are looking for an SUV that looks great, handles the road well and can attack an off road challenge the LR2 is an SUV you will love. I have $47,000 miles on the LR2 and have had only two issues fuse went in cooling fan and AM radio not working. Land Rover replaced with no issue under warranty. Only advantage of BMW is the maintance plan. I love my Rover."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover LR2 near Honolulu. See local deals