Go

2001 Land Rover Discovery Series II

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 217 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.0/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.1/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

best 4x4

By on Tuesday, April 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the best"

Cons: "millage but who cares it is worth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best 4x4, better than any cheap american SUV, better than any jeep, excellent 4x4."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My First Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had my 2000 Land Rover Discovery for almost 1 year. We've spent thousands replacing the head gaskets, hoses, and other gaskets. The roof leaks horribly. After even a short rain, if I make a left turn water comes pouring out of the roof. Overall, it's not comfortable and has lowest poor reliability rating of any other vehicle. But even after all this, I can't wait to buy my next one. Just remember, DO YOUR RESEARCH!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Utility says it all. Awesome 4 wheel drive system, towing capacity & towing performance. Stereo better than most homes. Tires wear better than a sedan. Only one negative... Fuel economy is poor, 12 - 16 mpg tops."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the Truck

By on Tuesday, September 9, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have wanted a Rover for years, I finally bought my 2002, several people told me not to, but I had to have one. I bought mine in August of 2007, by August of 2008 I had put 34000 miles on my car. I have had a few mechanical issues, replaced passenger window regulator, cost $150.00 from dealer, installed myself. New starter, found a Rover starter on eBay, shipping and all $93.00 with twelve month warranty. Rear sunroof leaked, took to a window reapir shop, downspout was stopped up, they cleaned it out for $20.00, no more leak. Head gaskets were leaking, took to my mechanic, he put an additive into the water, no more leaks, cost $30.00 maybe. I have had him to look over the car before any trips, he always tells me that everything looks good. I have no major leaks or concerns, with over 100000 miles it looks good. As with any car there are going to be issues, but a regular maintenance routine will help to keep a lot of expense down. And by the way guys, there are a lot of certified Rover mechanics that have there on shops, and they charge a lot less than dealerships, anywhere from a fourth to a third of a dealer......open your phone book. I will definitely have another or two......."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Truly an amazing vehicle

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my Jet Black Land Rover Discovery SD7 fully loaded brand new, since then i have put 119xxx miles on it, it has never given me a lick of trouble, its truly an amazing vehicle, and well worth the price. other than regular maintence and a window regulator, its been perfect. The car is not very fuel efficent, expect no better than 15mpg on the highway with premium gas, but you should not buy one of these if your concerned with gas, the car is designed for safety, and true 4x4ing, however is an awesome car just to drive around! The harmon Kardon sound system is amazing! The two sunroofs are also quite nice. but again if you want gas mileage, get a civic, if you want something your going to absolutley love get a Land Rover.. The amount of attention that this car gets is unbelievable when you pull up to gas stations, or stores, you can tell people are staring at your rover, and that there jealous because there driving a minivan! Truly one of the best cars ever!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Discovery Series II near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement