Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2001 Land Rover Discovery Series II

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 209 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.0/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.1/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 | Next

Great looking, but not worth it

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"It's a great looking suv, rugged and powerful. It's a very comfortable ride even though it still rides like a truck. Unfortunately It has been so unreliable and has caused me lots of headaches. My extended warranty has covered nothing, waste of money. I never know when it might not start, I've had it towed to the dealership at least twice, lights are always coming on, ABS went out and the dealer said that's typical maintenance!!!!!!! It's a high maintenance vehicle, be prepared to go to the dealership for everything because NOONE else wants to work on them, not even for tires or an oil change. Ridiculous."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My first car was the 2002 discovery 2 and me and my family fell in love with it, will stick with land rover forever. looking at getting the LR3 next."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been a fantastic vehicle. While being smallish and rugged it still can seat 7 with the rear jump seats. The build quality is excellent, and I have had no major mechanical issues."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sporty SUV

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"For an SUV, this Discovery II handles like a sports car. Seating is comfortable with easy access to all controls. Kids love the rear jump seats and stadium style seating on the second row. The vehicle is not built for speed, yet has great towing capacity and offroad capabilty. The electronic traction control is a plus for those surprise road conditions. Maintainence can be expensive because most work has to be performed by the dealer. Overall, this has been the best vehicle that I have ever owned. I miss it when I have to drive rental cars while on business trips. Fuel economy is about 18mpg hwy (ouch!)."

29 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Discovery Series II near Honolulu. See local deals