Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2001 Land Rover Discovery Series II

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.0/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.1/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

An absolute joy to drive this Vehicle !

By on Monday, March 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A blast to dirve, Sits nice and high, safe"

Cons: "Fuel and parts are a bit high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased This vehicle in 2001, im the second owner and 13 years later still driving it. Never had any major problem with it. MPG is not the best. Parts and labor are expensive. But to me its worth every penny."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Disco=Stud

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough, reliable, and fun"

Cons: "Limited aftermarket parts, expensive fix, fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased mine in Colorado and have drive across country with this tank on multiple occasions. Extremely tough truck. I've taken it through rivers, snow, mountains, mud, you name it and it lived up to it's name. Had some minor problems with electrical, but they're British and are know for bad electrical work. Keeping it for the long haul and will buy another Land Rover in the future."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good 4x4 but that's all this vehicle has to offer

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks"

Cons: "horrible reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I like 4x4 that is one of the reasons I bought this vehicle,but its turned out to be the most unreliable vehicle I have ever owned. If you can stick to the Land Cruiser, or Lexus with lockers they will blow this car out of the water in every aspect. Spend your money on upgrades rather than on trying to keep this car on the road"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Owned 10 years and it always took good care of me

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,681

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "command seeting is the way to ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This vehicle has served all purposes. With 2 children and two large labs we always got it done the Landrover discovery II series. The dealer was close and they were prompt and efficient when needed. I love this car and feel lucky to have owned and operated it for over a decade as my full time vehicle. Still going strong at over 120,000 miles.. regular oil changes = gold performance. Its only an 8 out of 10 because in 2001 they didn't have the technology they do today."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever Owned

By on Sunday, May 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "On Road or Off this Vehicle is amazing"

Cons: "Could use more power ports and Cup Holders could b"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV rides better than most cars but will still go anywhere without slipping a wheel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Discovery Series II near Honolulu. See local deals