Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sportage Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,982 - $22,719.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,995

Fair Purchase Price $22,351
Fair Market Range ($21,982 - $22,719)

Invoice $23,059
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 122 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great suv for money

By on Saturday, June 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of options for money"

Cons: "Blind spots, nav sys screen needs to be recessed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I use this vehicle for work, 40,000 miles in less than 2 years, just change oil and rotate tires, no problems! Blind spots in front do take getting used to, an auto open and close rear door would be great. Very happy with vehicle so far!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2013 Kia Sportage SX AWD w/Turbo

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, great priced, great milage, fun to drive"

Cons: "No digital speedometer, no rear heat/ac vents/cont"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My husband and I just bought this vehicle in black. Talk about sporty and stylish! We LOVE this vehicle! The only thing we would change about it, is we would love to have a digital speedometer. It is so easy to go way over the speed limit without realizing it, yes, I know there is a speedometer provided, however the digital read out keeps you more alert. This vehicle provides such a super smooth ride, my husband was surprised at how much he really enjoys driving this Kia. We have the heat & cooled seats, which have come in handy already for winter time. Just wished the same was provided for the back seat. Love the dual side heat/air controls, however there is room and the right style to have a split heat/air for the backseat, which is a shame this vehicle is not equipped with. Over all though, we are very happy with our new car (well, new to us)."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Tuesday, April 19, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car for one month and I am happy with it. It gets about 21 MPG in the city and that is with driving crazy. I have not taken it on a road trip yet. I got the base model manual transmission. Even with the base, I get hands free blue tooth for my cell phone, sirus (dont really care), and power windows. It also has that posi traction feature. The last time I check with a base model you were lucky to get a CD player. So far so good. The only bad thing is backing up and the blind spots. I recommed buying those little mirrors for the side mirrors. The other good thing about the base model is that the dealer wanted to get rid of it (i know it is his job), but he came to my outragous trade in terms. I got an awsome deal!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Easy to drive and comfortable.

By on Monday, March 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love this car. My favorite of all my cars."

Cons: "Blind area sides, some road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"There is some road noise and blind spots on the sides by back. Have to be careful changing lanes. Other than that, love the car. Handles great. Feels safer than other cars that I have owned. Bought it for driving in winter conditions with the all wheel drive and safety of side airbags. Love being able to talk on phone safely with bluetooth."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I like this car except for the ride.

By on Thursday, March 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "Not such a nice ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The ride in this car is not exceptional.The sattelite radio and navigation are wonderful."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Only the Best CUV on the Market

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The heated seats and Siruis which is still free!!"

Cons: "Nuttin at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Sportage since Aug/10 and it only has 13000 Kms (7600 miles) on it! I love this CUV..Love it Love it..It is soooo comfortable and the heated seats are beauty eh..The is speed tranny is a work of art and was designed in house by Hyundai and took 4 years...They got it right..No dipstick and never needs any maintenance..The Theta 2 engine has plenty of power is as smooth as a babys azz and it feels like 190-200hp rather than 176! Fit and finish is very good and no rattles or squeaks..The sterring is elecrtic and is also fantastic with a tight feel...This Sportage is the best CUV bar none for the price I felt I stole the thing from Kia...Ha ha ha.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The vehicle has a little stiff of a ride on ruff roads. The stock tires are poor for cold temps, They flat spot. Also if you are in an area that they use traction material on the roads for bad weather you had better add mud flaps or you won't have paint long back by the rear doors."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good!

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good price, excellent MPG, looks nice"

Cons: "Poor visibility out of windows, bumpy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the first new car that I bought. Overall, it is an excellent car and a good decision. Everything in the car is very functional (especially the back up sensors!) and has a sleek look to it. Not to mention the great gas mileage. I used to get only 18 mpg with my old SUV but with the Sportage I get 29 . Definitely a money saver! The only issues that I have with this car is that it has awful blind spots in places that you wouldn't expect. The main ones are on the sides of the front windshield where the posts are and also the whole back of the car (it has a tiny back windshield). So parking this car can be a bit of a challenge. You do get used to them but it is a hard adjustment. Another problem that when you hit a bump you can really feel it. Not the smoothest ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!!

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, looks"

Cons: "small gas tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Kia. It is extremely comfortable. There are a few things I don't care for but they are trivial. Overall, Kia has improved so much over the years. I'm impressed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car!!!

By on Wednesday, February 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned our Sportage for 3 weeks now and completely love it!! We had a friend buy a compairable car recently and WOW! I feel like we got way more bang for our buck. Very happy with our purchase. Handles great on corners and gets great gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.