Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sportage Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,998 - $24,611.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,895

Fair Purchase Price $24,305
Fair Market Range ($23,998 - $24,611)

Invoice $24,445
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

love my new Kia sportage 2015

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price-looks- way it handles on the road - quiet"

Cons: "don't have any cons yet ? but tires usually are it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my new Sportage 2015 last month. Attracted to its sleek lines and price for an SUV- Love the way it handles- love the room- and love the warranty. At this time I am still estimating my gas mileage as my last car was a bit better on gas- but it was a smaller car. I traded for safety reasons. Kias have come a long way with what they have to offer ! and I do think it is the sleekest 'look' on the road for the pricetag!"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Fantastic SUV With Plenty Of Bells & Whistles!

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent quality. Very attractive looks and price"

Cons: "None. No complaints at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had our 2014 Kia Sportage for about 6 months now. We previously had a Kia Soul, which we enjoyed very much. Our new Sportage is great-looking and is loaded with standard equipment that are options on many other brands. We are getting about 28 MPG overall, which is excellent. The 2.4L 4 cylinder engine is very formidable and quick. The interior layout is well-planned, and the interior roominess is amazing for 4 adults. The fold-down rear seats allow for a lot of storage. The dashboard layout is excellent. The exterior of the Sportage is sporty and exudes quality. The alloy wheels are classy, and the fit and finish are top quality. We are extremely pleased with our Sportage, and the peace of mind we get with the great Kia warranty. Our local Kia dealership is fantastic, and they have taken very good care of us and our Sportage. Anybody who is shopping for a smaller SUV, who does not seriously consider a Kia Sportage, is making a big mistake. Thanks Kia, and keep up the good work!"

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love my sportage!

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my sportage 3 years ago and have not had any issues! Handles and drives like a dream! Decent gas mileage for a SUV. The interior is very roomy! I upgraded to the EX with all the extras except the GPS system. Totally worth every penny!!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The best for me

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2011Sportage EX for the same 2014 because ride is less stiff and many features were upgraded."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great looks, drives great, best SUV for the money!

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome looks, drives great, love the interior"

Cons: "Little better fuel economy would be nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Kia Sportage, got the LX w/rearview camera and upgrades. Drives and handles great, fuel economy is good, has more room inside than you would think looking at it. Looked at several other models, but this had the best looks and was the best buy."

19 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.