Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Kia Sportage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 122 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Excellent Small AWD SUV, I love it!

By on Friday, May 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, sufficient storage, and tows!"

Cons: "there isn't any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 2004 Volvo XC90 w/ the third row seating. So I was a bit skeptical the Sportage would not have enough room! I am very suprised, it has all the room I need and then some. There is also storage under the floor at the hatch. I got the model with the rugged mats and cargo mat. I went into the dealer with the idea that I was going to get leather, heated seats, and a sunroof and I came out buying this sportage with none of these features and I'm completely happy with the outcome. I loved my Volvo but I have found a new love with my Kia. Drives great, great gas mileage (even for a lead foot), nice stereo, love the bluetooth! This vehicle even tows a riding lawn mower along with a push mower just fine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

So far, so good!

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, build quality, features/options, handling"

Cons: "Smallish gas tank, no DVD player, no rear vents."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

First road trip!

"With 3100 miles on my 2011 Sportage SX, I am very happy with my purchase! Fully loaded with nearly every tech/comfort feature out there and great styling to boot! Great interior layout and easy to use climate controls, Navigation, etc. Lots of people complain about the small window in the rear, but I don't find that to be an issue at all. You can see cars behind you just fine, and the backup camera makes watching for kids and such while backing up a breeze. The only negative I can come up with right now is the smallish gas tank."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First road trip!

Great AWD SUV

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and quality"

Cons: "Still looking for a negative worth commenting on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a black cherry AWD LX and have 4k miles with absolutly no issues. This is my second KIA. My first was an 08 Optima and at 110K it never saw the inside of the dealer for any warranty work. Hoping this Sportage is as good of a vehicle. The Sportage has great value and quality. I added an after market leather interior package with heated seats at a cost far below what a leather Sportage would cost or getting it done at the dealership. The Sportage turns a lot of heads. Love the vehicle!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this CAR!

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, affordible"

Cons: "small rear window, bumpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything is Great in this car! It can be a little bumpy but what car isn't! Only complaint is the window in the rear it is very small and sometimes hard to see out of."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY SPORTAGE!!

By on Saturday, September 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN, SPORTY, STYLISH, SAFETY, FEATURES, GOOD PRICE FOR THE QUALITY OF THIS VEHICLE."

Cons: "little bit bumpy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought a 2012 red kia sportage ex. It is such a fun, stylish, top quality car! I am very happy with my purchase. I feel safe with my children in this car. FUN FUN FUN!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sportage near Honolulu. See local deals