Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2011 Kia Sportage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 122 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Only the Best CUV on the Market

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The heated seats and Siruis which is still free!!"

Cons: "Nuttin at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Sportage since Aug/10 and it only has 13000 Kms (7600 miles) on it! I love this CUV..Love it Love it..It is soooo comfortable and the heated seats are beauty eh..The is speed tranny is a work of art and was designed in house by Hyundai and took 4 years...They got it right..No dipstick and never needs any maintenance..The Theta 2 engine has plenty of power is as smooth as a babys azz and it feels like 190-200hp rather than 176! Fit and finish is very good and no rattles or squeaks..The sterring is elecrtic and is also fantastic with a tight feel...This Sportage is the best CUV bar none for the price I felt I stole the thing from Kia...Ha ha ha.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The vehicle has a little stiff of a ride on ruff roads. The stock tires are poor for cold temps, They flat spot. Also if you are in an area that they use traction material on the roads for bad weather you had better add mud flaps or you won't have paint long back by the rear doors."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good!

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good price, excellent MPG, looks nice"

Cons: "Poor visibility out of windows, bumpy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the first new car that I bought. Overall, it is an excellent car and a good decision. Everything in the car is very functional (especially the back up sensors!) and has a sleek look to it. Not to mention the great gas mileage. I used to get only 18 mpg with my old SUV but with the Sportage I get 29 . Definitely a money saver! The only issues that I have with this car is that it has awful blind spots in places that you wouldn't expect. The main ones are on the sides of the front windshield where the posts are and also the whole back of the car (it has a tiny back windshield). So parking this car can be a bit of a challenge. You do get used to them but it is a hard adjustment. Another problem that when you hit a bump you can really feel it. Not the smoothest ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!!

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, looks"

Cons: "small gas tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Kia. It is extremely comfortable. There are a few things I don't care for but they are trivial. Overall, Kia has improved so much over the years. I'm impressed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car!!!

By on Wednesday, February 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned our Sportage for 3 weeks now and completely love it!! We had a friend buy a compairable car recently and WOW! I feel like we got way more bang for our buck. Very happy with our purchase. Handles great on corners and gets great gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sportage near Honolulu. See local deals