Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Kia Sportage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 61 | Next

Great SUV for first time buyer

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought the 4 cyl. 2WD version for the gas mileage and plan to stay home when it snows. We love the car and weren't sure with what we had done after trading in a Chrysler van but now have no regrets after only 900 miles. We have owned 3 or 4 new cars in the past but none have stirred the interest from strangers that this one has. Looking forward to many years of driving with the great warranty and safety rating."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great deal!

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Leather, MP3 Player, fold flat seats, two tone paint, comfort - this car has it all! We purchased this car off the lot when I was pregnant with our daughter (who is now 21 months old) and we all just love it! We have had a continuing issue with the air hose being too short, but it's a quick adjustment and I'm off! The gas tank recall in late 2005 kept my car at the dealership for 3 weeks, but all in all, we couldn't be happier! We don't quite get the mileage the stick stated, but, then again, I do live in So Cal and do mostly stop-and-go (more stop than go) street driving, so that probably has something to do with that,"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid Compitent Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I selected the 4 cyl. 2WD for better gas milage... I am getting 23 mpg average. Stereo is impressive when using the CD;(FM not quite the quality); Handling is great; Braking is great; all the conviences without spending too much. Very comfortable & roomy, even for back seat passengers. A bit under powered on take off, but cruises down the highway (at any speed) comfortably and easily which is well worth the trade off for good gas milage in a roomy vehicle!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone. Great smooth ride, and drove great in the snow over the past two winters. The only knock on this vehicle is its take off power, but other then that, my wife and I love this vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

check gas milage

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like my sportage, but I'm very unhappy with the gas mileage. I am getting between 13 and 15 mgh. The air conditioning is poor for the Nevada heat. Poor pick up power for a v6."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sportage near Honolulu. See local deals