Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Kia Sportage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 330 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

I love this car!

By on Monday, May 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"So dependable, little or no problems over the years, fun to drive. I've had it for almost 8 years and I know it so well, how it handles, what it can do. Obviously not a luxury car, but had everything I could have asked for except heated seats. My first Kia, probably not my last!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great price, great car!

By on Monday, March 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, hauling stuff, reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Kia Sportage since 2006 and have not had a single issue, other than regular maintenance (light bulbs, oil changes, spark plugs, tires, etc). They provide a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty, and I've hit 120,000 miles with no worries. Whether I've been carting kids around, taking road trips, or hauling lumber, this car has taken me everywhere. I will definitely be looking into getting another Kia."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Would recommend

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first Sportage was a 1999 that was totaled in bad weather...they DO roll easily. Seatbelts from that year did not latch correctly and rec'd recall notice about 3 weeks after the accident...I had already discovered this! Even with that, I walked away with nothing but a bruise on my backside where I landed on the passenger side door. I replaced it with a new 2006 Sportage. I've never had anything other than regular maintenance costs for either vehicle (6 1/2 years together)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2007 Sportage LX

By on Saturday, August 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this KIA used but owned one previousely a 1997 which was awesome off road and in winter this 2007 is no different. Last winter 2008 we had extreme snow for this part of Oregon and I had no problem at all driving in 2 feet of snow and even though I prefer a stick and this is an automatic it does have a manual selection which I use a lot of the time. I have to say this is a great car for the price and I would buy another from my experience with this one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

kia sportage

By on Thursday, July 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car.. its cute and perky and dependable.. the seats fold down nicely and it accually holds a lot of items if transporting. the air conditioner works very fast to cool the car..I have back issues and this car has amazing driving comfort"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sportage near Honolulu. See local deals