Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Kia Sportage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 305 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Perfectly sound family SUV

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel efficient and spacious"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been the only owner, oil changed every 3k miles. Perfect in every way mechanically. Has never broken down. Extremely fuel efficient, it has the 2.0 liter engine."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

No real complaints so far

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "has everything I need and then some"

Cons: "Could do with softer seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought an '08 Sportage several months ago and I'm liking it so far. I went from a tiny economy car to it so the gas mileage took some getting used to, but I expected that coming into it. Interior's plenty roomy but the seats aren't for the weak of butt. And visibility is a little iffy over my left shoulder, but that may just be me. Exterior's nice and clean and smooth, which I prefer over the sharp angular cars coming out now. Handles great, drives great, and has enough power to get it going when it needs to. All in all a good car and worth the money."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Can't wait to replace my 2005 with another Kia

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, attractive , smooth ride, sunroof"

Cons: "Low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been so happy with my Kia Sportage 4wd. It has never let me down. I get comments all the time about the car looking like a new one. The smokey brown/beige color does not show dirt and when it is washed Shines. Comfortable ride, handles well and has a lot of pick-up response to be only 6 cylinder. I love my sunroof and that is a must with my next Kia. Little disappointed with city mileage between 15 and 18. On trip's I get around 25 which is good. This is the only fault I found and my next Kia will get better gas mileage."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,542

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of interior room, yet easy to park in small spaces. Heated seats are very nice and we added on auto-start after market. Drives well, good turning circle, anti-lock brakes work well. Never any problems and we travel often. Great deal, great warranty, nice family car without having a van."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

WHAT A MISTAKE.........

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"THE DESIGN OF THIS CAR IS RIDICULOUS.......I BOUGHT THIS CAR USED 14 MONTHS AGO...I BROUGHT IT IN TO MY MECHANIC TO DO A SIMPLE TUNEUP !!! WE FOUND OUT THAT 3 OF THE SPARK PLUGS ARE ON TOP OF THE INTAKE MANIFOLD WHICH IS WHERE ALL 6 SHOULD BE, BUT THE OTHER 3 ARE UNDERNEATH THE INTAKE MANIFOLD. YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT A HUGE JOB IT IS TO REMOVE THE INTAKE MANIFOLD JUST TO INSTALL 3 SPARK PLUGS. THEREFORE, THE DEALER CHARGES $6OO FOR A TUNEUP & MY MECHANIC IS CHARGING $400 !!!!!!WHAT A MISTAKE !!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sportage near Honolulu. See local deals