Go

2009 Kia Spectra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 360 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Nice first car

By on Sunday, January 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Dependable powertrain, appearance of the rear"

Cons: "Front appearance, stereo quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The good points: I have this car for 9 months now, and I found it dependable in the Dallas area. Has enough power to overtake long vehicles on 70 mph freeways. It has not developed any mechanical faults. Cheap service and parts. Not so good: The following things have started to go wrong as it ages: 1. Tire Pressure Monitoring System, Speedometer stops working on the hottest days of the year. The ride and handling is not as comfortable as my other car (comparing to my 2004 MB E-class). The check engine light came on one morning in January, with "Evaporative Emission System Pressure Sensor Low", but it went away in the evening. I did not feed any difference in the car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

lots of shop time

By on Friday, January 9, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"its been in the shop 6 times in 1 month and can never get it fixed. at 23k spits and sputters after fueling up. also stalls. thank god for the warrenty."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome car.

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. It's very sharp looking, handles well, is comfortable and dependable. The gas mileage is good and I haven't had to make any major repairs. I get compliments on the car all the time and I've had it for 3 years already. This is our second Kia and I would definitely by another one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, September 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Spectra SX. It is responsive and reliable and seriously fun to drive. I don't like the look all that much, but the joy of driving a quick car that handles this well outweighs the looks."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought my Spectra EX almost 3 years ago, got 38,000 on it now. Don't get blue. That color shows every scratch and every speck of dirt. The interior is cheap and not comfortable for long rides, everything seems to look dirty so easily inside there. The car doesnt have much weight. A lot of it is plastic. Other than that it is a good ride. Good on gas. I haven't had a problem with it so far, but you have to do the regular services or it might not stay covered under the warranty."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Spectra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement