Go

2005 Kia Spectra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 354 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Great little car for the money.

By on Friday, November 13, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased this car for the sole purpose of commuting to work. The price / warranty were big selling points and the interior was adequate and surprisingly spacious up front (I am 6' 4" - 260 lbs) While long trips are out of the question, the car is comfortable for me during my commute (45 mins). After 4 1/2 years and 60K miles, this car has been fantastic. Other than performing scheduled maintenance, there have been no engine/mechanical issues. I have had a few very minor issues, in the first 2 years, that were covered under warranty and replaced without question: 1. Speedometer was replaced. 2. Replaced driver side visor (mirror fell out) 3. Replaced 2 hubcaps (paint peeling) For such an afffordable car, the safety features are great (front, side airbags, auto sensor for passenger airbag) while the interior material quality is mediocre (which was expected) but more than adequate. Great car for a starting driver. Not too powerful but can get up onto the highway when needed. Mine has been reliable and is still in great shape, especially since it is not kept in a garage. Hope this helps."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Has airbag issues

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good price, gas mileage"

Cons: "safety issues. clear coat scratches easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My rating might be higher if there wasn't an issue with the passenger's side airbag system. If there is someone sitting in the seat, the airbag light should turn off, signalling that the vehicle is aware that someone is sitting in the seat. However there have been several times that, despite the passenger getting out and reseating themselves, and being over 140 lbs and 6 ft tall, that the light remains on. This is an issue that other owners have reported as well. People have been hurt in accidents because the passenger side airbag did not deploy during a head-on collision. One of the main reasons I chose kia was due to the safety rating."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, January 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love the Kia. I own a manual 5-speed and the gas mileage is great and it's fun to drive. The only negative is that it is not a good car in snow. Slips and slides which is a little scary. Not enough weight. Glad I bought it!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome car.

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. It's very sharp looking, handles well, is comfortable and dependable. The gas mileage is good and I haven't had to make any major repairs. I get compliments on the car all the time and I've had it for 3 years already. This is our second Kia and I would definitely by another one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome car!

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect car all the way around."

Cons: "No cons at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this car new, have had it six years now and never have had a problem with it. It's everything we need in a car. My husband is 6' tall and still has plenty of head room. Just convinced my Mom to buy a Kia Forte - she's picking it up this week."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Spectra near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement