Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Kia Spectra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 208 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.3/10
    Styling
    7.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

You get what you pay for

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, drives smoothly, reliable"

Cons: "very basic interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good car, nothing flashy, but hasn't given me any non-standard issues. Great car for a person on a budget who needs reliability!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

WAS a good for a short time

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Engine blew

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Fun to Drive, Gas MPG"

Cons: "Cheap Engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I did get this car really cheap, too good to be true. I was right. I got a whole month of life out of it. The check engine light came on, then I turn my car on and started to have a difficulty starting, one day the engine started to ping, pang, sputter and die while driving on the freeway. Would not start ever since. Otherwise, it was a car that drove amazingly for that very short time frame. Loved the gas mileage! I should of bought one that was better taken care of."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas."

Cons: "suppension part's are not worth a darn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I believe Kia needs to put a recall on the rubber around the window's I cant use my driver's side window. Replaced motor & regulator already. The rear end on the spectra's are loose. The sway bar links & struts don't last long at all. Other than this it has been a really dependable car."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

This car is great for commuting

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,999

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "New battery, good breaks, great on gas"

Cons: "needs new front tire bolts, door handle needs fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good for getting back and forth to work(great on gas!!!) and all other local necessities. Needs new bolts for front tires and a new back passenger side tire as its currently on a donut. Driver door only opens from inside. other than that car runs and will get you where you need to be and will also be good if you are looking to fix up a car and sell for even more money."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Reliable trans, no maj serv needed in ten yrs

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Mechanical reliability"

Cons: "Carpet made of cheap fiber"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Sporty look, reliable, no major breakdowns in 10 yrs. This model came with cheap fiber for carpet (didn't notice on purchase), doesn't clean easily. Seats could be more comfortable for long trips 4+ hrs."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Spectra near Honolulu. See local deals