Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Kia Spectra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.3/10
    Styling
    7.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

I love this car.

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas."

Cons: "suppension part's are not worth a darn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I believe Kia needs to put a recall on the rubber around the window's I cant use my driver's side window. Replaced motor & regulator already. The rear end on the spectra's are loose. The sway bar links & struts don't last long at all. Other than this it has been a really dependable car."

This car is great for commuting

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,999

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "New battery, good breaks, great on gas"

Cons: "needs new front tire bolts, door handle needs fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good for getting back and forth to work(great on gas!!!) and all other local necessities. Needs new bolts for front tires and a new back passenger side tire as its currently on a donut. Driver door only opens from inside. other than that car runs and will get you where you need to be and will also be good if you are looking to fix up a car and sell for even more money."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Reliable trans, no maj serv needed in ten yrs

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Mechanical reliability"

Cons: "Carpet made of cheap fiber"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Sporty look, reliable, no major breakdowns in 10 yrs. This model came with cheap fiber for carpet (didn't notice on purchase), doesn't clean easily. Seats could be more comfortable for long trips 4+ hrs."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfortable, easy to drive

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Always loved this car since I got it. It is actually hard to give up because it is so comfortable and easy to drive but I need an upgrade."

car good for young person

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "price"

Cons: "poor quality interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Have had to replace clutch twice not enough torgue in engine when in the mountains in first you have to ride break off and on to slow down. Not a quality made vehicle"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Spectra near Honolulu. See local deals