Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Soul Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,386 - $14,765.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $15,495

Fair Purchase Price $14,576
Fair Market Range ($14,386 - $14,765)

Invoice $15,180
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 2014 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Great Bang for your Buck

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good quality little car, big passanger room, great"

Cons: "Poor service at both my local dealer's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2014 Soul in November 2013. I decided on the base because I drive my cars into the ground quickly. No need for to many options. In the 4 months I have owned this car, I have just over 11,000 miles. Only problem I had was a purge valve that failed. I had to wait a week for the part to come in. I am averaging just over 35 MPG. I do mostly highway driving. I am happy with the performance of the 1.6 GDI motor, it not a race car but does well on the hwy."

GREAT VALUE...EXCELLENT CROSSOVER EVER DROVE

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, power, features, comfortable, style"

Cons: "none at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recently bought a Kia Soul feels like a orbit machine on design have with the boxy exterior. My Soul is extremely great on comfortable seats have heated memory, heated outside mirrors. Handles like riding a boat on excellent performance even rides solid. Most of all the SUV has best fuel economy than ever although its better quality crossover from Kia this is what I love about it gets over 42 mpg. It was available with (Blind spot warning/traction control system) Infotainment center, navigation, rear backup cam, climate control and much more. I love the color has in green which looks a lot sportier. Manual transmission makes it enjoyable to drive giving lots of handling whenever need it. The Soul very roomy love this four door crossover was cheaper and have the features at a low price. I highly recommend it coming from a Toyota and BMW the Kia is best ever."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

DRIVES GOOD! I'm skeptical?!

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, speakers sound good, engine space."

Cons: "Tick in first minute of warm-up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Seems good.. Tick in the motor for the first minute while warming up. I was told it was the new GDI fuel injection. I guess I'll see. The tick is the only thing I am fearful of. These are like the Honda Civics of the future. Intake, Exhaust, Lowering Kit, anti-swaybars.... Lets get this stuff selling for a decent price and I'll soak it up."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great First New Car Purchase

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG's, Room, Comfort, style"

Cons: "Needs all season tires, trip computer settings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I just purchased a brand new soul base with 4 miles on the clock. Are first 375 miles were amazing until we filled up again and noticed the avg mpg reset automatically, that was annoying. Then 2 days ago we got 3-5" of snow and I realized it get pulled all over and had ZERO traction with the stock tires. In the rain and slush it was amazing. we even had 50 mile an hr wind gusts and it did surprisingly well. I think it needs a better set of all season tires when sold in the north. I can't wait to take it on a long road trip and really test her out. We have the base with the 1.6 auto and it has more than enough get up and go. we are averaging 27 mpg on 2 tanks and that's with letting it sit and warm up in 10 degree weather. The passenger side wiper iced up going down the road as well but didn't hnder my view much at all. I know I'm being negative but this car/suv/wagon is a dream to drive and has more room then I know what to do with. I think that all season tires would make its winter driving night and day."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very impressed for the $$$!!!

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very impressed with the Soul! I waited for a few years and I think the 2014 is right on the mark. Just got an Inferno Red Whole Shebang. I could not come close to the features offered on this package with other "premier" models. My little retirement ride. I do wish it had a little more punch in the engine area."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.