Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Soul Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,109 - $14,592.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $15,495

Fair Purchase Price $14,351
Fair Market Range ($14,109 - $14,592)

Invoice $15,180
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 40 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I love it!

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, comfortable, roomy, price under 25k"

Cons: "milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am just turning 70 with some physical problems like sciatica and lower back pain. I am about 5'6"tall. I have been looking for a small hatchback for about a year and test drove about 8-9 cars that fit the bill. For ME the priorities were 1. Seat comfort 2. Ability to see over stearing wheel 3. Roominess for errands at home lumber stores, etc 4. Clearance off the ground---ie. some cars hit curb when parking 5. Fun to drive 6. Last but not least: price under $25k There are a number of cars that have better gas mileage and equal roominess, but only one other of them had seats with power assisted drivers seat and lumbar support because they cater to a younger crowd. Kia hit the mark with this car for my age group as well as younger with all the cool technology. It is easy to get in and out of, is peppy enough to pass if needed, has plenty of room, tight enough handling and VERY comfortable. Could have a little better gas milage, but not the make or break feature for me. The warranty is great as well. I love this car every time I get in it!"

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Soul is Back! and better than ever.

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, efficient, best warranty, functional"

Cons: "gets pricey with options like panoramic roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'd like to start off first by saying I am not only a Soul owner (2011 Plus) but also an automotive enthusiast. The 2014 Soul is all new though is still true to the iconic design that started it all. First Impressions: The exterior of the Soul is now more streamlined and will possibly appeal to a broader audience while still keeping the previous customers happy. Both the front and rear fascia have been updated. Interior: The Soul's all new interior is greatly improved over the old materials used. Now boasting soft touch accents along with cool features like heated steering wheel and a new hands free voice command system. This updated system allows you to change stations and radio types without taking your eyes off the road. All around the Soul has slightly increased in size which allows for more head, leg, and hip room. A new feature to 2014 is the rear center armrest and cupholders. Yes, cupholders which have been missing for the rear passengers ever since it's debut in 2010. The Soul also receives a number of useful cargo options like the new cargo blocks. Driving Experience: The 14 also receives updated powertrains featuring the GDI (Gasoline Direct Injection) and a smooth and responsive six speed manual and automatic transmissions. On the highway you'll notice right away the Soul is much quieter and the ride is improved. Kia also gives the driver three choices of steering responses though not much difference is noticed between the three. Performance: I was privileged to test drive not only a Plus with a 6A but also a base model with the 6M. Both engines provided adequate and spirited acceleration. The 2.0 with the 6A overall achieved 28 mpg according to the onboard computer. The 1.6 Base with the 6M achieved 35.9 mpg. Impressive for a boxy car. Overall: The Soul is even a more solid choice with it's new updates. I'd recommend the Plus model with 2.0 unless you're wanting the most bang for your buck then buy the base with the manual. Prices range from just over $15,000 after destination fees and will top out with the Exclaim package fully loaded for around $27,000. Overall the Soul is a great car for the money and is now even better."

44 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Great vehicle - great gas mileage

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, great gas mileage."

Cons: "No spare or donut, dealer didn't mention that."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Kia, my last 5 vehicles were Hyundais, great vehicles. I needed a different profile so I test drove the Soul, it impressed me with its handling and its spaciousness. I continue to be impressed with its gas mileage, driving 55 miles r/t to work I average 35 mpg city. Overall I'm very pleased with the Soul."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great vehicle so far

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great big small car,fun to drive."

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've only had it a few weeks, it's a lot more room in it than it look's from outside. We went on 350 mile road trip with 4- adult's last week,it was very comfortable, smooth riding, and for a car with less than 500 miles on it we got 27.5 mpg."

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Safety and Style-At an Affordable price

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great MPG, sits high, easy to get in and out"

Cons: "Only black interior...the only drawback I can see."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband had a 2012 Soul, and I took it for an appointment that I'd scheduled, but my car wasn't available. I was t-boned by a woman going the wrong way on a one way street, as I crossed the intersection with a green light. The car literally hopped sideways over 20 feet. The 2 side airbags deployed and I came through the collision badly bruised but without broken bones or permanent injury. The safety features made us decide that we didn't want to replace that vehicle with anything other than another Soul. So, we purchased the 2014. There are a lot of convenience factors that have been developed in the last 2 years. It's a little wider, a little taller, and has a number of new amenities. Most importantly, it is still safe, strong and so, so fun. We are a Kia family now!!"

46 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.