Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Kia Soul Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,088 - $16,596.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,495

Fair Purchase Price $16,233
Fair Market Range ($16,088 - $16,596)

Invoice $16,855
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 45 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

An Amazing Car

By on Thursday, May 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All of the above!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Because of my wife having a physical disability it was important to get a car that is easy to get in and out of. The Soul proved to be the easiest of any for her. We just completed a 6000 mile round trip from AZ to New Jersey. We encountered all types of Driving conditions from high speeds (80 mph) in Texas to torrential rains and high winds. We left AZ with just 750 miles on the speedometer and the car performed flawlessly. It is very quiet at highway speeds, and high winds did not push us around. Considering that most of our driving was in excess of 70 mph, we averaged just about 29 mpg. I really can't find anything to complain about. The color is the Alien Green which sure makes it fine to find in a parking mall. I guess you can say that its a fun & practical car and wife is well satisfied!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

First Kia - VERY Impressed

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mileage, plenty of room, cute style"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just turned over 2,000 miles today. My first Kia and I am overjoyed. Comfortable interior, plenty of headroom and room for passenger. Have not had passengers in back seat yet, but it seems ample. Averaged 30 mpg for each tank so far. Bought the Exclaim version because I wanted the folding mirrors to fit in my garage now that I have racks of stuff on the side. They work great and I really like the back-up camera. No CD player which turned me off at first but I soon found I like it because the Soul has a built-in MP3 player so I copied all my CDs on a USB drive and finally joined the 21st century. It's nice to have all the music instead of only a couple CDs in the car. Convinced me to also put them on an MP3 player to use at home instead of separate CDs. The car has changed my life in many ways!"

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I love my Kia Soul!!

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, cute, roomy"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just bought a 2014 Kia Soul. I've always wanted one, but this is the first time I've ever owned one. It is a cute and funky family car. With the room of a small SUV and the fule economy of a sedan, it has def been worth the money we spent."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very impressed for the $$$!!!

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very impressed with the Soul! I waited for a few years and I think the 2014 is right on the mark. Just got an Inferno Red Whole Shebang. I could not come close to the features offered on this package with other "premier" models. My little retirement ride. I do wish it had a little more punch in the engine area."

16 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, July 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "no complaints at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have always had Suburbans but hated the milage. Bought the Soul after renting for a trip. Handles great ride is as good as the suburban. Mileage is average of 27. Would recommend this car to anyone. Plus the 100,000 mile warrenty is great. Why would we spend 60,000 or more for another suburban and only have 36,ooo mile warrenty."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement