Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Soul Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,240 - $16,645.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,495

Fair Purchase Price $16,443
Fair Market Range ($16,240 - $16,645)

Invoice $16,855
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

what a great car

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "incredible value, stylish, spacious, safe,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

have you seen him?

"i've driven and owned many vehicles in my life and this one ranks in the top. It's spacious, well designed, comfortable, perky, stylish, gets great gas mileage and SAFE. It has amenities not found standard in other more expensive autos. My friend went and bought one on my suggestion and the fact I couldn't stop raving about mine and how much I enjoyed driving it. I drove it like a Rally Car (of course not exceeding the speed limit and never any unsafe maneuvers:) and it took it like a champ. Unfortunately someone else loved my car too, and it went missing this past weekend so I came on to KBB to research a replacement.. I definitely will be looking for another KIA Soul, I would be a fool not to."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

have you seen him?

so far so good

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "quiet and comfortable."

Cons: "no arm rest, radio won't save time and calendar."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car about a week and a half ago and use it as my daily driver. The car is quiet and roomy. The cluster looks great and I love the car overall. I only have a few gripes and they are: no standard center console with arm rest. The radio refuses to save the time and date after the car has been off longer than 3 hours. Last, I have a hard time getting used to the lack of power. I've been driving manual for over 5 years and I just can't get the hang of the relaxed motor that just won't rev. Despite those reasons, I still would recommend this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value and features"

Cons: "None yet!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been a KIA owner for years trading in my KIA Spectra5 year 2005 for the KIA Soul Plus and have only been driving it for a week and I am absolutely in love with this car from all the features ( sound system,UVO,bluetooth,color lights lol and navigation and more to the handling of the car and the overall feel that I am in a more expensive vehicle! Just the perfect amount of space for me and for traveling with a friend or two. Keep it up KIA!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I couldn't believe you could get a Nav system in a

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Navigation system is excellent"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"vehicle for under $25,000.00"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive. Great gas saver."

Cons: "Not a family car at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for a short time but I have loved it it's just not quite big enough for me though. The inside is much larger then the outside suggested. No trunk space what so ever but has storage bins to utilize. The sound system even in a base model is pretty of the chain. I have a family so I need more space as much as it does have its not quite enough for a family. If I was a single guy though best believe I'd keep it!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Features you get for the price"

Cons: "Start up screen making you hit AGREE constantly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car gets good gas mileage and I love driving it. I went from a 6 cylinder though so I'm still getting used to the smaller engine feel when I hit the gas. Alot of features for your money.The one thing that I do not like because it becomes irritating is the start up screen always makes you hit agree."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Base Model has more than most

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tons of extras on base, magical growing interior"

Cons: "Engine has no power, slow takeoff, lots of plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was quite surprised at the amount of extras that come with the base model. The base model comes with hands free call and bluetooth, Pandora ready, Ipod ready, USB plug, plus it has all the hook-ups behind the stereo to get the UVO later on. Many complain about the No CD play thing, but to me that really isn't a big deal, because come on, who still uses CD's? With the USB, bluetooth Pandora ready, and Sirus sat radio, why would you need a CD that only holds like 15 songs on average? You have a cell phone right, just rip your CD's to computer then add songs to phone and set to bluetooth and listen away. There is tons of head room in this car, though it may look small, is huge on the inside. I am a 450 pound man and I sit in this car as comfortable as if I am driving a Truck. Great car for a Great Price, and this is coming from a guy that steered away from foreign cars and stuck with Mopar his whole life."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Luxury at budget price

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sunroof, heated/ventilated seats, audio system"

Cons: "cheap carpeting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the plus model with the primo package for about six weeks and am in love with it. I feel like I'm driving a luxury car with heated/ventilated leather seats, a panoramic sunroof and an 8 inch touchscreen navigation/radio system. You pay for these features, but it works out to much less than the competition. On top of that, the car has personality, which is rare these days. I'm very happy with the handling and performance. My only complaint is that the carpet is super cheap and holds every spec of dirt, but that is easily remedied with full coverage custom floor mats."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car for the mOney

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy"

Cons: "No CD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great inside with a lot of room for 2 people and luggage. Cute looking car with good mileage."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, nice drive very comfortable."

Cons: "No cd player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this 2 weeks ago, love it! Nice design, interior roomy and super comfortable. 4 cylinder engine w/ good MPG. Only complaint is NO CD player. Drives great. Test drive it !"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.