Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Kia Soul

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 294 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

One of the best vehicles I've ever owned & driven!

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cute, fun, and zippy. Handles great on the road."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just had a potential for a horrible accident on the freeway. Was driving 60 mph when the car in front of me abruptly changed lanes to the left & twenty feet or less in front of me was a 9ft. folded "painter's ladder" lying horizontally blocking my lane. No time to do anything but steer abruptly to the right to avoid collision w/ ladder. My Soul's electronic stability control worked beautifully to keep me from completely losing control or tipping and rolling over. Within seconds I was able to gain control after missing the ladder by inches. First time in 5 years I became aware of the importance of the stability control feature. I believe it saved my life and maybe others' lives. Great little car!"

I just got it and love it

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, cool seats, touchscreen, backup cam"

Cons: "no small change cubby"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought this car about a week ago. Its 2012 soul + and I love it. I have been getting about 30mpg average. It has the active eco feature which I find to be pretty cool. Plenty of room for me and im 6'3". Definitely recommend this car. Plus it has speakers that light up to the beat of your music. Whats not to love?"

6 people out of 18 found this review helpful

No complaints, fun to drive, safe, dependable

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, easy, roomy, dependable"

Cons: "Would like to get better mileage..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This 2011 gets an average 30 mpg so long as you keep it under 70...at 60, it gets about 34mpg and at 75, it drops to 28. Turns on a dime, rides well, easy to use bluetooth, options, and more space than we had thought from first glance. No quality issues...it's a fun-to-drive car!"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Its okay

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I went from a Jeep to this and honestly if I could go back I would never get this car.. They ask way more than this car is actually worth.."

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Wish they had 2 tone color hybrids

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It gets you a second look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish they had 2 tone color hybrids. I would buy another in a heartbeat. Looking to trade my 2010 Kia for a hybrid and not available in a Kia Soul. Electric Soul available in 2015 but until charging stations more available in NC I will not be buying that. I would love to see more sport options such as roof rack and 2 tone on the cars in the dealerships."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Soul near Honolulu. See local deals