Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Kia Soul

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 296 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Dependable. Nothing mechanical has broken.

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "6 speed manual transmission"

Cons: "Lack of trunk/hatch space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Cost effective. It's hard to find manual transmissions but the Kia Soul offers a 6 speed manual. Easy to shift, great clutch. The drive train has been reliable with no mechanical repairs having to be made. I've had the car for 3 years and have not yet had to replace the battery and tires still in good condition. Gas milage is fairly decent and I get money refunded to me from kia every 6 months b/c they overinflated the MPG. Having children, the soul is not nearly as spacious as other kia SUVs. I feel very cramped and there's absolutely no trunk/hatch space."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

ROOMY AND TROUBLE FREE

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every safety option I could think of was standard"

Cons: "expected better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Soul new in 2010 and after nearly 5 years have never had any issues with it. Have returned to dealer for one recall (replaced brake light switch) and for routine oil + filter changes . Still has the original battery and tires still look like brand new showing very little wear at all yet. Has been super dependable, safe and economical."

One of the best vehicles I've ever owned & driven!

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cute, fun, and zippy. Handles great on the road."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just had a potential for a horrible accident on the freeway. Was driving 60 mph when the car in front of me abruptly changed lanes to the left & twenty feet or less in front of me was a 9ft. folded "painter's ladder" lying horizontally blocking my lane. No time to do anything but steer abruptly to the right to avoid collision w/ ladder. My Soul's electronic stability control worked beautifully to keep me from completely losing control or tipping and rolling over. Within seconds I was able to gain control after missing the ladder by inches. First time in 5 years I became aware of the importance of the stability control feature. I believe it saved my life and maybe others' lives. Great little car!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I just got it and love it

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, cool seats, touchscreen, backup cam"

Cons: "no small change cubby"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought this car about a week ago. Its 2012 soul + and I love it. I have been getting about 30mpg average. It has the active eco feature which I find to be pretty cool. Plenty of room for me and im 6'3". Definitely recommend this car. Plus it has speakers that light up to the beat of your music. Whats not to love?"

11 people out of 25 found this review helpful

No complaints, fun to drive, safe, dependable

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, easy, roomy, dependable"

Cons: "Would like to get better mileage..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This 2011 gets an average 30 mpg so long as you keep it under 70...at 60, it gets about 34mpg and at 75, it drops to 28. Turns on a dime, rides well, easy to use bluetooth, options, and more space than we had thought from first glance. No quality issues...it's a fun-to-drive car!"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Soul near Honolulu. See local deals