Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Kia Soul

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 291 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Its okay

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I went from a Jeep to this and honestly if I could go back I would never get this car.. They ask way more than this car is actually worth.."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Wish they had 2 tone color hybrids

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It gets you a second look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish they had 2 tone color hybrids. I would buy another in a heartbeat. Looking to trade my 2010 Kia for a hybrid and not available in a Kia Soul. Electric Soul available in 2015 but until charging stations more available in NC I will not be buying that. I would love to see more sport options such as roof rack and 2 tone on the cars in the dealerships."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun and Reliable But Has a Few Flaws

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun shape, roomy"

Cons: "Big blind spot, hatchback scratches, seats stain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

Scratches on rear from pulling items out of hatchback.

"It looks great, has a fun color and shape, and is roomy... but there are some design flaws. First of all, the seat material is strange. When you try to clean them the water leaves discoloration. I don't know what to use to clean my seats because the more I try the worse they look. Secondly, there is a huge blind spot so you have to practically turn your head 90 degrees to change lanes. Third, when pulling items out of hatchback, the paint on rear gets scratched very easily - there should be rubber there or the hard plastic the bumpers are made of. It does not drive well in the rain, tires feel "squirrely." Apart from those items, it's been very reliable and when you put the rear seats down you can fit practically anything, including a LONGBOARD that measures 9' 6" and yes, I know from experience."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Scratches on rear from pulling items out of hatchback.

I love my car

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "fun to drive easy handleing great on gas"

Cons: "no spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car i fell in love the moment I stepped into it. the color is Alien green and really stands out. Gas mileage is great. If it were not for the monthly payment I have I would keep it forever"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Ain't Got No Soul

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Low price, warranty"

Cons: "MPG, visibility, windshield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"4, count 'em 4, windshield cracks in 19.000 miles. Never had that happen with any other car we've owned. Have our chip repair guy on retainer. Car itself is okay to drive, could definitely be more comfortable. Interior looks and feels cheap. Kia settled on misstating mileage claims on several models, so we get a little money from Kia for mileage reimbursement. Not a whole lot of acceleration, but I guess it isn't too bad for a 1.6L engine. Main disappointment is the windshield. Seems to take on rocks way too easily. (glass too soft, poor design?) We are thinking of selling it after just two years and we usually keep our cars a long time."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Soul near Honolulu. See local deals