Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Kia Sorento Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,588 - $28,219.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,395

Fair Purchase Price $27,904
Fair Market Range ($27,588 - $28,219)

Invoice $28,424
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 262 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

verry good & good service

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good size auto"

19 people out of 34 found this review helpful

It is really a great vehicle

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is fun to drive; The engine is so quiet."

Cons: "The middle seatbelt buckle keeps goin in the seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my vehicle pre-owned a year and a half ago and I'm still loving it. Everyone who rides in it always ask what vehicle it is and comment on how nice it is. If I had to purchase another vehicle, I would purchase another Kia Sorento again. I love it!"

21 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Crash believer

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles crashes well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I hit a huge deer last week (Buck) and the Kia took it well! Yes a lot of damage, $6800, but inside we hardly felt it. I would rather have the damage to the vehicle than the occupants. Hit passenger side front and took quite a bit of exterior and engine damage, but the frame is fine and inside we hardly felt it. We also took a cross country trip this fall with 4 adults and the spacious interior held all our luggage and provided us comfort for driving all night. I'm so glad it's fixable and coming back to me soon!!"

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value, plenty of power, smooth ride,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable ride with plenty of power (4Cyl.) drives and handles very smooth, Automatic 4 wheel drive with manual lock engages without a hitch and powers through the deepest snow.In 109,000 miles I replaced the brakes and tires once. Only problem is right rear wheel sensor has gone out twice. (warranty)Averages 23-24 mpg. on regular, plenty of pick up and cruses at 80 without strain. Quiet and comfortable interior front and rear seats recline. I will buy another when the time comes. :-)"

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

perfect for us retired couple & our German Shepher

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage, style, price, comfort."

Cons: "could use a little more HP, especially in hills."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A bit underpowered with the 4 cyl but premium fuel definitely kicks it up a notch. Love the mileage though."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.