Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Kia Sorento Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,507 - $34,738.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,695

Fair Purchase Price $33,544
Fair Market Range ($33,507 - $34,738)

Invoice $35,517

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 282 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 57 | Next

Like the car but cannot rave about it.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Ride, price, room"

Cons: "GPS, instruments, mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car replaced our 12 year old Aztek which we loved (even though everyone thought it ugly) so it has a lot to live up to. Although only about 200 #'s less than our FWD Aztek the Sorento's FWD traction is not as good. We like the ride of the Sorento as well as all the "bells and whistles" that have came about since. My wife now will never have a car that doesn't have heated/cooled seats and I really like the rear camera. I am extremely disappointed to recently find out I have to pay the dealership $250 to get the GPS maps updated. A feature I really didn't want when I bought the car but it was in the "package". I get free updates for life with my $99 over the counter brand GPS. The other thing which is a safety issue is the coloring of the speedometer needle, red, is difficult to see in the bright sunlight, making it harder to see (or longer to focus on where it is). MPG on dash is always 2 MPG less than actual. (I track all gas put in the car) I do like this car and would buy another if those and some other minor issues are addressed"

29 people out of 55 found this review helpful

Average

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great cargo space, comfortable, reliable."

Cons: "No power, sluggish."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I leased this 2014 Sorento and Loved the fact that it was all wheel drive, it's amazing in the snow! The engine is very sluggish. I had a 2010 Forte and the engine in the Sorento is mildly more powerful in the Sorento as it was in the Forte. It is very noticeable. I give this car an 8 overall score though because, the car is comfortable, affordable, and has lots of cargo room. A great car if you don't need to have any acceleration at stop lights."

18 people out of 34 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever out of at least 25

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable, looks high quality, starts instantly, comfortable ride. very useful, slight problem with chrome on interior handles, best dealer I have dealt with."

22 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Great, Reliable, Comfortable, Car.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable seating, great drive, great price"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for over 2 years. I have a 2011. Purchased it as a certified preowned with very low mileage. Great car for the money. Great Warrenty. Great, comfortable ride. I have a 6 cylinder all wheel drive with the 3rd row seating. The middle row of seats recline fully and are just as comfortable as the front seats. I have grown children and have taken several trips from NJ to Florida in it. Very comfortable ride. The 3rd row seat is tight for adults but great for kids."

19 people out of 38 found this review helpful

For a vehicle this size, it turns on a dime.

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling"

Cons: "Heater fan motor makes a little noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"tight turns. V-6 uses more gas, but has all the pep and pickup that you could want in an SUV. I don't get the gas mileage that was on the window sticker, but get about 24.5 on Hwy."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 57 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement