Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Kia Sorento Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,670 - $23,493.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,995

Fair Purchase Price $22,807
Fair Market Range ($22,670 - $23,493)

Invoice $24,175

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 56 | Next

smooth ride large interior great features

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable smooth drive Roomy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Drove to florida

"I love this car it fits my grand kids carseats and luggage roomy for driver and passengers. has a regular outlet to charge my granddaughters game or vacuum everything you need for long drives seats recline for comfortable resting"

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Drove to florida

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, very comfortable, fun car, looks great"

Cons: "Tires that came on vehicle weren't the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car slightly used, & was very skeptical about it's value, but needed a larger car ASAP. Wow, was I impressed! Vehicle has not needed anything beyond basic maintenance. Great in the snow, super reliable. If I hit the lottery, I'd still return to buy another Kia, based on this vehicles performance!"

22 people out of 39 found this review helpful

verry good & good service

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good size auto"

19 people out of 34 found this review helpful

great vehicle with excellent company warrenty

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great pricing for options that would cost much more on other brands, I have the V6 engine which tows my camper and my boat easily."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Bad Choice

By on Monday, May 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Like the color and it pops. Clean lines"

Cons: "The mpg and ride is very rough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The only thing I actually like in this vehicle is the bluetooth. I traded in a 2002 Suburban and a 2009 Elantra. Big mistake. It said mpg what they dont tell you is its downhill, engine off. I felt very deceived. I was getting 25mpg in my elantra and 14in my suburban and I was led to believe i would get more in the KIA. I am getting 16mpg in the city and the most I got from a trip to CA was 26mpg. When I have passengers ride they are very uncomfortable. Forget the 3rd seat. Only small children can ride. You cant put anything in the car like groceries if the 3rd seat is up. There is no backdoor release. The stereo system is not good at all. The ride is extremely stiff. To boot there is absolutely no lumbar support! I am sore after driving for any length of time. I am selling this car to get back a Yukon or Suburban. I figure if I am going to only get 16mpg Id rather my passengers be comfortable and the vehicle be functional. (you can actually put something in it."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 56 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.