Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sorento Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,468 - $23,381.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,995

Fair Purchase Price $22,925
Fair Market Range ($22,468 - $23,381)

Invoice $24,175
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 271 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love just about everything except for performance

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, value, options & reliability."

Cons: "Engine performance & mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I had a 2013 Sorento SX with 100,000+ miles that I traded for a 2014 Sorento SXL. Just about everything in the new car feels upgraded except for the engine & performance. The V6 on the 2014 is smaller than the 2013. They said this was done to improve mileage, yet still added horsepower. I've found the opposite true. The engine is louder, seems to lag when pushed, especially in ECO mode, and my mileage average is 2 MPG less than before. On the positive side, the interior feels richer and the value for the money is still outstanding. If I didn't have the 2013 to compare it to, I'd probably give it 9's all around."

First ever crossover

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,030

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned my Sorento for 3 years. It was purchased used, and that is how I discovered that the 10 year 100,000 mile warranty does not hold true. Only if the car is purchased new does this warranty exist. At 65,000 miles things have seemed to fall apart. First it was a seized up brake caliper, now it's a pinion bearing in the rear differential. My previous car (Dodge Intrepid) never had these issues....even with 140,000 miles. Another draw back with this vehicle is the interior. I have the beige seats and they show absolutely everything! I spilled water and thought, "no big deal". I was wrong....even water leaves a stain like you wouldn't believe. Even so, it isn't all bad with this car. I live in an area that has brutal winters and this has been hands down the best vehicle I've ever had for winter driving. The fuel mileage for the V-6 isn't too bad either. The Sorento rides and handles very well, and has plenty of room for my family."

22 people out of 31 found this review helpful

For a vehicle this size, it turns on a dime.

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling"

Cons: "Heater fan motor makes a little noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"tight turns. V-6 uses more gas, but has all the pep and pickup that you could want in an SUV. I don't get the gas mileage that was on the window sticker, but get about 24.5 on Hwy."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Thank you, Kia!

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage."

Cons: "No directional compass in mirror."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Sorento has been exactly what I was looking for when I purchased it in 2011! I enjoy the roominess of the interior, the easy to clean exterior, and the driving experience that the vehicle offers. It has always gotten better mileage than what was predicted. I got 30 mag on the highway often. I love that the seats lay down and I can haul a tree home for the orchard or a bunch of 2x4's for a construction project. It also carries us to our "fancy" occasions comfortably."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

great suv

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good suv for the money"

Cons: "no dipstic to check trans fluid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great suv plenty of power good ride. i have had this truck 3 years in nek vermont great in the snow would buy again"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.