Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sorento Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,107 - $23,772.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,995

Fair Purchase Price $23,440
Fair Market Range ($23,107 - $23,772)

Invoice $24,175
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 236 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

best vehicle ever out of at least 25

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable, looks high quality, starts instantly, comfortable ride. very useful, slight problem with chrome on interior handles, best dealer I have dealt with."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great in many areas but defiantly needs work

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Had a lunging problem after engaging to D or R . Hill assist I think had a glitch. Kinda scary.

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Seating for 7, peppy V6 eng.,"

Cons: "Poor quality, better gas mileage,more appealing tr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Ok the Sorento has for the most part been a fun and economical 4w SUV.... But the truck did start developing a lot of little annoying problems and 1 or two recalls . The truck developed a glitch in the hill assist system. The truck stalled and lunged after you engaged into a gear...never did for dealer but did trip ck. engine light though. But problem didn't register on error log nor do it for the dealer.. Crazy. Just Crazy. The back up camera started shorting out never been wrecked either,Most problems started around 80k miles extremely heavy highway driver. 113k miles in 4 years. Car always serviced at dealership even oil changes. So I was very surprised and extremely diss appointed with Kia being unable to find it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

s.u.v.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "asking 14,000."

Cons: "no cons o this one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a nice s u v rides good heated seats just been inspected red an white inside very clean."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of room, drives nice. looks good"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this has been a great car! thinking of buying the new model!"

Ride can be harsh

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Size and adaptability of seats."

Cons: "Bumpy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"General quality is good Some features are very good. This was my first new car. Disappointed it does not have a softer ride. I like it but my wife complains all the time about how it takes bumps on the road. I just paid $225.00 to replace a broken inner taillight. I thought that price was very excessive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.