Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sorento Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,598 - $28,599.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,895

Fair Purchase Price $28,099
Fair Market Range ($27,598 - $28,599)

Invoice $29,367
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 262 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

great vehicle with excellent company warrenty

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great pricing for options that would cost much more on other brands, I have the V6 engine which tows my camper and my boat easily."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best SUV value in 2011, no problems

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome, even better in winter months"

Cons: "No compass, but an LX not an EX"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great SUV"

Good except......

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "power, looks, sound system."

Cons: "suspenion is inferior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car replaced a Ford Edge which we were really unhappy with. We like the way it looks, the interior and features. What we don't like is the suspension. On a bump or pothole the car suffers a bone rattling jolt that goes through the entire car. I have been un able to find anything other than the factory struts which are unable to handle the job. Cure this problem and it would be a fine car."

31 people out of 53 found this review helpful

The KIA SORENTO IS THE BEST SUV YET !

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,482

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERY GREAT PRICE & TRADE & DRIVES & HANDLES GREAT!"

Cons: "LOVE TO HAVE A BACK UP CAMERA & HEATED MIRRORS !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had 5 new Hondas and tried to trade with them again and I couldn't, so I went to Kia dealer and we test drove the Kia and it was by far a better riding, more room, more power, great gas mileage, and for the Honda I had to trade in, the Kia dealer gave me $15,000.00 for my car and the Honda dealer would only give me $8,990.00 !!! WE LOVE OUR KIA AND HAVE NOT HAD ANY TROUBLE WITH THE KIA AT ALL !! I KEEP IT UP AND HAVE ALL PAPERWORK WITH IT !!! If you're looking to buy an SUV, PLEASE TRY A KIA SORENTO before you buy any other type of car !! It's actually a lot cheaper than the type of Honda I was going to get by $12,450.00 !! BEST SUV I've EVER OWNED !!!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, Quality, dependability and price.

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Great Quality, Great Performance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I currently own a 2013 Sorento and really enjoy driving this vehicle. I have the 4cyl FWD and need more power for towing so I just ordered a 2016 Sorento V6 AWD that will give me 5000lb Towing capacity. The Sorento in my opinion is a terrific value with very impressive comfort, styling and safety ratings' haven't had any maintenance issues with my 2013 Sorento and very confident the 2016 will perform as well."

18 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.