Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Sorento Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,245 - $24,088.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,000

Fair Purchase Price $23,667
Fair Market Range ($23,245 - $24,088)

Invoice $25,010

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 214 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our 2011 4 cyl. Kia Sorento last December. I read reviews about the mileage being a few gallons under the quoted mpg, but we have found that after the initial break-in of 3 months, driving 60-62 mph(our 2 lane highways are 55 mph) we get 30 mpg, and 67-69 mph on interstate yields the predicted 28 mpg. Drive faster and it'll be slightly lower; it's all in how fast you drive. City driving says only 13 mpg, but I think that's inaccurate because I can drive forever on a tank of gas. We traded a GMC Envoy for the Sorento, so my only real "complaint" is that the seats aren't as comfortable as my Envoy on long rides. I prefer cloth seats, so the Sorento heated cloth seats are a bonus for our very cold midwestern winters. The 4 cyl is just as good as our V6 was. I'm very happy with the zip in this vehicle. We have the 3rd row seating, although we usually have the back row down for storage. Still, it's nice to have the extra seating when we need it. The only other issue is with the Blue Tooth. Sometimes it rings phantom incoming calls and my voice name recognition won't work, but then I have a cheap cell phone. It all seems to work ok with my husband's phone. Overall, we are very happy with our Sorento and will trade for another when the time comes."

48 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Good MPG, smooth driving

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, price, features, design, noise insulation"

Cons: "Rear wiper buttons are at weird spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MPG is pretty impressive - I get around 24, mostly driving in city. Road noise is not pronounced, car tends to drive pretty smoothly. Fair amount of features."

32 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Great Car - Still doing great

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It does eveything I bought it for"

Cons: "NONE!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just turned 6000 miles, and I've had no problems at all. I just put winter tires on (235/65 X 17)and waiting to try it out in the snow. Mileage is about 20 aroung town, and mid 20's on the highway, best was 27 on the road. Not bad for a V6 with AWD. My wife really likes the sun-roofs, and the saddle & black interior. Comfortable seats and all the toys. I don't have to carry a mapcase anymore, the Nav system is super. I really enjoy the car. I do all the maintenance myself, and there's really very little to do. Good job KIA!!"

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great vehicle but gas mileage isn't what they said

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Kia has been an awesome vehicle for our family. We have driven it to Florida from New England twice and it is very comfortable, reliable and all around great. The only drawback is that the gas mileage is far from what they originally said. Count on 24-26 MPG combined on those long trips."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great vehicle.

By on Sunday, August 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, Looks sharp, Great family vehicle"

Cons: "Can't off road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For many years I would have never even considered buying a Kia. Let me tell you, Kia has come a long way. After quite a bit of research, I kept hearing good things about the Sorento, so I decided to look into it. The first thing that turned me on to the Sorento was the price. I felt it was a great value for everything the car offered. I have the AWD 2.4/4 cylinder GDI. Looking back, I kind of wish I would have gone with the V6. There is absolutely nothing wrong with what I have, but I think I'd have liked a little more power. I do have the tow pkg, so a little extra pull would be nice, but the 2.4/4 cylinder GDI gets what I need done just fine. I mainly only tow a trailer with yard debris. I am very pleased with how the Sorento looks inside and out. I would have preferred a black, Sorento but ended up settling for the satin metal color. It's still an excellent color. I'm a bigger guy, and I'm 6'3" tall. For the most part, I'm comfortable driving the Sorento, but on longer trips I've noticed my shin getting a little sore because the gas pedal sits higher up. If I have the cruise control on, it's not a problem. The back window can also be a little difficult to see out of. I also opted not to get the 3rd row seating. I'd much rather have the extra cargo space. I have a 60 pound dog, and he has plenty of room back there. I've been through half a winter in my Sorento, and was even caught in a snow storm for around 2 1/2 hrs, and the Sorento handled great. I live in Iowa where we have plenty of snow and ice in the winters, and this vehicle has never had any problems with it. Sometimes I work very early in the morning before the roads are plowed, and the Sorento sits up high enough to where deeper snow is not much of a problem. On the highway, my Sorento has averaged 28 mpg. It's gotten up to 31. It's a little difficult to judge what I get in town because I live in a small town, and only work about a mile from where I live. i probably don't need to drive. I used to own a Chevy Silverado, so this is a big step up for me as far as fuel economy goes. On most roads, my Sorento does fine, but if I'm on gravel, or have poor road conditions, the ride can be a little rough. I would not recommend taking this off-roading. Overall, I'm very impressed with my Sorento. The price was great for all the features that this vehicle offered. I was looking for something safe, and affordable for my family, and the Sorento seems to be a great choice so far. I would consider buying another for sure. Kia has really stepped it up in recent years, and you can expect a quality product from them."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.