Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Kia Sorento

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 271 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 55 | Next

Met all my expectations and more

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value for the extras"

Cons: "OEM tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I don't care for are the tires that came with the car. I have the 18" wheels and 265-60 tires that are suppose to be all weather, but tend to start to hydroplaning between 60 and 65"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

love my kia sorento

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good milage for a all wheel drive i avg 20 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i traded a dodge truck and i would not trade back for double my money back the car is great and the drive is smooth and handles great looks even better kia stands behind it great the only thing i don't like is they don't have a loaner car program if something major happens it is up to the dealer if the want to loan you a car or you rent one thank god i have not had to face this issue as of yet for my kia is dependable"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, great warranty"

Cons: "seat fabric changes color slightly when wet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2011 Kia Sorento is a great vehicle. I encourage you to learn about the brand before purchasing in order to build the value and understand why is a great purchase. I am continaually amazed at the features that come standard on Kia vehicles. My next car purchase will definately be a Kia and I have owned many brands...Ford, Chevy, Nissan, Hyundai...Kia is the best."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Gas mileage not even close

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "style and comfort"

Cons: "actual gas mileage and UVO"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Had a 2012 Kia Sorento for 4 months and we are getting under 27 mpg highway. The sticker told us we should get 32 highway. I really do not like the way the car shifts, especially at higher speeds. 4th gear reaches too high of rpm for my liking. The UVO system does not allow us to load music or use the bluetooth option. We really likely the car when we bought and are liking it less and less each month."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Pay the extra money

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I went cheap and bought a FWD instead of the AWD. This car is terrible in winter road conditions. Too much power to the front wheels and gets stuck easily. The AWD would be much better! Gas mileage is great at 28 MPG average. I have even gotten as high as 34 with the V6 engine! Great car for the money, if only in AWD."

27 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sorento near Honolulu. See local deals