Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Kia Sorento

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 256 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

It is really a great vehicle

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is fun to drive; The engine is so quiet."

Cons: "The middle seatbelt buckle keeps goin in the seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my vehicle pre-owned a year and a half ago and I'm still loving it. Everyone who rides in it always ask what vehicle it is and comment on how nice it is. If I had to purchase another vehicle, I would purchase another Kia Sorento again. I love it!"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Crash believer

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles crashes well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I hit a huge deer last week (Buck) and the Kia took it well! Yes a lot of damage, $6800, but inside we hardly felt it. I would rather have the damage to the vehicle than the occupants. Hit passenger side front and took quite a bit of exterior and engine damage, but the frame is fine and inside we hardly felt it. We also took a cross country trip this fall with 4 adults and the spacious interior held all our luggage and provided us comfort for driving all night. I'm so glad it's fixable and coming back to me soon!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value, plenty of power, smooth ride,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable ride with plenty of power (4Cyl.) drives and handles very smooth, Automatic 4 wheel drive with manual lock engages without a hitch and powers through the deepest snow.In 109,000 miles I replaced the brakes and tires once. Only problem is right rear wheel sensor has gone out twice. (warranty)Averages 23-24 mpg. on regular, plenty of pick up and cruses at 80 without strain. Quiet and comfortable interior front and rear seats recline. I will buy another when the time comes. :-)"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

perfect for us retired couple & our German Shepher

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage, style, price, comfort."

Cons: "could use a little more HP, especially in hills."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A bit underpowered with the 4 cyl but premium fuel definitely kicks it up a notch. Love the mileage though."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

smooth ride large interior great features

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable smooth drive Roomy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Drove to florida

"I love this car it fits my grand kids carseats and luggage roomy for driver and passengers. has a regular outlet to charge my granddaughters game or vacuum everything you need for long drives seats recline for comfortable resting"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Drove to florida

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sorento near Honolulu. See local deals