Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Kia Sephia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.5
Out of 10

Based on 203 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    6.9/10
    Styling
    6.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

I bought this vehicle brand new in 1999 for 10,500

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I wish I could buy another new one"

Cons: "They dont sell Kia Sephia anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I still own this vehicle with just 88,000 miles on it. Since Oct 1999 when I bought it I have bought 4 new tires 3 times. I replaced the alternator and 3 Batteries over almost 15 years. Replaced all belts 2 times . All this as regular maintenance except alternator failed. Otherwise the best car I have owned for the money. The only options I got was air conditioning and automatic trans"

best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great never let me down still kicking and purring"

Cons: "dash board light gone out gives it a quirk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives great ,good on gas ,same tranny same engine lots of power for a though little car too bad they don't make it any more I want another one ."

Great first car

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "easy to drive, reliable"

Cons: "kind of small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first car and 8 years later I still have it. I've had great luck with it so far. Nothing major has ever gone wrong with it, just normal wear and tear as you would expect from any car. Still gets great gas mileage. It's been on several long trips with no issues. I would recommend this for a teenager as a first car. It drives really well and is easy to see out of. Also very reliable."

vechicle is green and has dash board upliftin

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "$1 750.00"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"vechicle is two tone green scratches and dents and bumper damage dash board is lifting along vents"

Good First Car

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Overheated

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive when Manual"

Cons: "Maintanence"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Got this Car as a High School Graduation present. Good little a to b car for a college student. I think it got decent gas milage (gas gauge was broken so not really sure. Don't think the car was well maintained before me but it lasted a good two years which is not bad when your buying with dirt."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sephia near Honolulu. See local deals