Go

1998 Kia Sephia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.5
Out of 10

Based on 204 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    6.9/10
    Styling
    6.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Great Car

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my kia for 6yrs. I have had 1 minor engine fix in this 6yrs. I like Kia's. When I bought this car, I had alot of people say Kia's are bad cars. I am telling you that I would refer the make of a car to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 8, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this vehicle brand new in 1998 and it has ove 320,000 miles. I have replaced the timing belt once, and put on new cv axles on front myself. Two starters but other than that there have been no major repairs and I still drive this vehicle 100 miles roundtrip daily. Very comfortable and has power."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this car brand new in 2001. At 6000 miles the back glass fell out, 20000 miles the cars electrical system failed, 50000 miles the electric system fails again. 60000miles transmission starts to slip....The list goes on and on. Enjoy your 10 year 100000 mile warranty, if you buy this car you will need it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall great car for the money!

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great standard model"

Cons: "gas mileage could always be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought off Dealer lot with approximately 20,000 mi, been an excellent daily driver as well as taking trips.with all cars maintenance is important, having owned all major American and Japanese vehicles in my life, this one compares to the best of the best for the money.Would definitely buy another Kia."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

decent car for the money

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable engine and fairly roomy for a low price."

Cons: "Doesn't like cold weather; doors/windshield freeze"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The engine has never been a problem, save for lack of pick-up when the a/c is running. Better than expected mileage (34ish on the highway.) Fairly comfortable on the inside. The dashboard didn't crack until the 8th or 9th year, around the defrost vents. And the front doors almost always freeze shut below 30 degrees. The front windshield frosts easily in winter. Rust appeared around rear wheel wells in 7th or 8th year. Overall, worth the money I paid for it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sephia near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement