Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1998 Kia Sephia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.5
Out of 10

Based on 204 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    6.9/10
    Styling
    6.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

fair condition

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great on fuel "very quiet""

Cons: "has cup holders in console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I Had this car for 15 months recently registered w/42,000 original miles"not broken in yet" Clean Title, one owner, tan cloth interior like new, elec. sunroof w/shade & rear spoiler car needs minimal exterior work, tear in rear ceiling "interior" current:47,000 miles"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I bought this vehicle brand new in 1999 for 10,500

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I wish I could buy another new one"

Cons: "They dont sell Kia Sephia anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I still own this vehicle with just 88,000 miles on it. Since Oct 1999 when I bought it I have bought 4 new tires 3 times. I replaced the alternator and 3 Batteries over almost 15 years. Replaced all belts 2 times . All this as regular maintenance except alternator failed. Otherwise the best car I have owned for the money. The only options I got was air conditioning and automatic trans"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great never let me down still kicking and purring"

Cons: "dash board light gone out gives it a quirk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives great ,good on gas ,same tranny same engine lots of power for a though little car too bad they don't make it any more I want another one ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great first car

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "easy to drive, reliable"

Cons: "kind of small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first car and 8 years later I still have it. I've had great luck with it so far. Nothing major has ever gone wrong with it, just normal wear and tear as you would expect from any car. Still gets great gas mileage. It's been on several long trips with no issues. I would recommend this for a teenager as a first car. It drives really well and is easy to see out of. Also very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

vechicle is green and has dash board upliftin

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "$1 750.00"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"vechicle is two tone green scratches and dents and bumper damage dash board is lifting along vents"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sephia near Honolulu. See local deals