Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sedona Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,833 - $25,502.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,795

Fair Purchase Price $25,168
Fair Market Range ($24,833 - $25,502)

Invoice $25,704
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 324 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 65 | Next

Peppy handles well comfortable seats

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good pickup handles well"

Cons: "never gets out of 4th gear below 40 MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice Mini Van minor mechanical issues handles well only complaint is that when driving below 40 mph the gas mileage is only about 14 to 15 MPG However on the Highway it gets about 22 to 23 MPG"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever owned

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Four wheels and an engine"

Cons: "Terrible value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Got this van when we expanded our family. About a year and a half since then and now I found out Kia Sedona is the number one vehicle for loss of value. Today looked up my value on kbb and found that the news report was right. We are further upside down on this van a year and a half after purchasing it than we were when we took it off the lot. This van is now barely worth anything even though we still owe money on it. Thank you Kia for teaching me a life lesson. This will be the ONLY Kia this family ever owns. I'd say regret is something I know."

9 people out of 28 found this review helpful

very reliable with great features and versatility

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile, powerful, 3 zone climate control"

Cons: "Sometimes it rattles in certain spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van is very reliable. It has great features and works well for our family. It has a powerful (V6) engine, especially for a minivan. The seats and cargo area are very versatile, with fold-flat 3rd row seats. Lots of cup holders. 3 zone climate control is great, esp for road trips. It handles like a car, corners well, and has sport mode transmission! It also has tons of air bags and good safety ratings. Love it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great to drive. convenient to transport passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Ya, sure it's a mini van. Laugh if you want to. I can take off faster than you can! This KIA is amazing. I have had no major trouble since I bought it brand new."

radiator flush new brakestransmisioon flush

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,524

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "good price ready to drive"

Cons: "none that i know of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very good condition"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 65 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details