Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sedona Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,678 - $25,383.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,795

Fair Purchase Price $25,031
Fair Market Range ($24,678 - $25,383)

Invoice $25,704
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 336 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Very reliable, handles well, 17.5mpg average.

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comparable to the Toyota Sienna in dependability"

Cons: "Inferior carpet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sedona at sunset - Took the whole family to eat at Red Robin, Manteca when we bought this used van.

"It accelerates well, corners well, has roomy interior, nice sound system with USB port which is really nice. It has three 12 volt sockets, two up front and one in the rear, easy fold down seats with a deep well in the very rear for groceries or other purchases. I've gotten as much as 25 mpg on the highway with just two adults, but average city and highway, averages about 17+ mpg (we often carry 6 passengers). We rented a 2014 Dodge van and aside from the automatic doors, we were glad when we got back home into our KIA, which accelerated, stopped, and handled much better than that new Dodge."

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sedona at sunset - Took the whole family to eat at Red Robin, Manteca when we bought this used van.

Great ride and handling.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Price, room, ride"

Cons: "Leg room. Only if you are shorter than 5' 10""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I Love my KIA Sedona EX for traveling state to state. Rear DVD is a big plus, as well as comfortable leather seats, and CD changer. Only one MAJOR problem. I am 6' 1" and there is not enough leg room for myself, nor my son who is 5' 11" I thought buying a minivan would provide more room. Sedona is built for short drivers"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

2006 Kia Sedona-Great van!

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great van :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this van used in 2009, been across the country three times with it, and on several additional vacations with 3 kids. Used to haul all our kids and their friends everywhere plus to and from school daily. Has never let us down with the exception of the routine things such as battery, etc. Recently started having some electrical issues but I think its due to age and use. I would highly recommend the Kia Sedona to anyone with kids. Excellent vehicle :)"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good and comfortable

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,581

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economical & fun to drive"

Cons: "Caution! It has rear blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought this used car in St. Petersburgh in 2010 from a Nissan Dealer. It had just over 1000 miles of use. We can provide records if necesssary. We immediately had the Black finish weather protected with a special $300.00 Simonize coating. It has served us well at a time when we were still loading and unloading our belongings from when we moved here permanently in 2009. We have had the car serviced when necessary by the Gulfport Garage Inc. exclusively. We have replaced all four tires recently and have kept it in very good condition. It gets good mileage and now we only need it for transportation driving it only about 5000+ mile per year. I am looking to trade down to an older car in good condition. A newer car is not affordable for us at this time. I am a disabled Vet and because of my advancing age I find I now need a car that is more driver friendly in terms of more leg room and possibly without a middle console. I am 6'-3" tall & over 300lbs.so I will still need a mini van type of car because of the ease of entry and exit."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Drives like a dream. Comfy

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Plenty of power- nice ride"

Cons: "over priced new-trade-in value bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bad thing is rear view mirror night dimmer to bright. Original tires very loud, and don't like camera on rear view mirror: is distracting at night can't see back-up lights because to bright in eyes. Love it during the day. Poor security against theft .Drive is comfortable only if you are 5'5 or under. No room for tall people driver's seat doesn't go back far enough(this is serious problem). Sound system good. Service at dealership to high for 30,000 service check up. Paint good,interior nice - convenient(especially the tray between the driver and passenger seats). Plenty of room for passengers. Seats fold easily. Overall I love this vehicle, one of the best I've ever owned. Holds to the road excellent even in adverse conditions. Plenty of power if needed. Problem: rotors front and rear warp to easy.Had to replace by 27,000 miles. 90% of my mileage is highway, from Akron OH to Parkersburg WV."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.