Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sedona Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,826 - $25,439.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,795

Fair Purchase Price $25,133
Fair Market Range ($24,826 - $25,439)

Invoice $25,704
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 317 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

Bought Brand New, Still Going Strong!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy interior & storage area, great acceleration"

Cons: "Center console not removable, only collapses"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this van brand new in 2006, most dependable car I've ever owned! My husband has been through 3 SUVs since '06 and each have had many problems while my van has been our family's go-to. The interior is super roomy, the 2nd row captains chairs are invaluable because of 2 tall teenagers and a preschooler and all their friends! Like other reviewers have mentioned, I love to surprise the young adults that pull up next to me at red lights, makes me giggle every time! My only issue is that we've had to replace the headlights a few times, easy DIY. Just surpassed 100K miles, hoping to get another 100K!"

Built like a tank

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fabulous mpg for a big V6"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one heavy duty van. I looked at all the others. It's a 2012 LX and I've put 20K miles on it so far. Never a problem. Some competitor vans might be a slight bit more refined, but none drove as solid or handle as well as the Sedona. It even has 6-lug wheels. Lots of power and no strain even when full of people and luggage. Great MPG for a big V6. As good as 27 hwy with a load. I wish I would have held out for the EX, but that's because I like all the toys. For what we need it's a perfect van and was far less expensive than all the competition. I also had a 2012 Optima EX that I just traded in for a 2013 Sportage EX. I'm locked into their products. The Optima had 78K miles and never a single problem."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

do not want to switch

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very roomy"

Cons: "low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have thoroughly enjoyed this van! Overall it has been relatively free of problems except the front turn signals."

Is this thing really a Minivan?!?!

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased the 2012 LX Sedona used in October of 2013. It now currently has 44,000 miles on it and going strong. We had a 2002 Kia Spectra that I bought new before I was even married. It had close to 200,000 miles on it when I sold it to an indiviual who is still driving it. A wife and two kids later forced us to need another vehicle and there was no doubt that I would look at Kia first. The van is very smooth riding and handles great. Very comfortable on long trips. And the get up and go is nice! I love the looks that I get when the light turns green and I'm gone before anyone; and not even meaning to. Great visability and if there are any "blind spots" I haven't found them. Cons: The wind noise at the driver and passenger windows. I know it is caused by the wind hitting the side mirrors and wrapping around them but it is noisy at times. Kia really should go with the side windows that Ford is going with on their vehicles. (thicker glass like the windshields). Also, the steering wheel has the buttons to control the volume for the radio but it would be nice for there to be a button to change the station from the steering wheel. Minor issues when compaired to the whole vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

No mechanical problems but electrical ones

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "lots of room for friends and family"

Cons: "watch out for electrical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have been very pleased with the van in most areas. However, I have had much trouble with the lights and doors electrical systems."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.