Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sedona Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,151 - $29,945.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,795

Fair Purchase Price $29,515
Fair Market Range ($29,151 - $29,945)

Invoice $29,831
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 324 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Dependable, affordable, functional

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "functional, roomy, dependable, great on trips"

Cons: "not real luxurious, seems to go through tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is our 3rd Kia and 2nd Sedona. We are pleased overall with all our Kias, especially this one. It is very roomy, great for trips, has been dependable, and with fair gas mileage. The extra seats have come in handy and with the 3rd row down, it is a hauler for many things. Ours is the LX and I wish I could have found a well priced used EX instead. However, we are happy. We will probably drive it for many more years."

Solid van and exceptional value

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value, Reliability. Cost per mile is unmatched"

Cons: "slight road noise (easily fixed w/ better tire)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new in 2007. I have high praise for this van. I have owned Dodge Grand Caravan and Honda Odyssey. This was a fraction of the price new of those and had much better reliability. 2 minor issues, the head light bulbs would burn out quickly when using after market bulbs. One set of OEM bulbs later and no more issues. Last issue was slight road noise. Upgraded factory tires (which I got 67k miles out of) to better quality tire and its now quiet. I would definitely buy another. My driving conditions are varied. The first 2/3rds of its life was stop and go city traffic and the last 50k have been more highway style driving. The only thing I would ask from Kia is to make the rear wiper blade assembly available in aftermarket so I don't have to go to dealership for replacement. I had 2 small warranty claims during the 5/60 and they were handled quickly and done right the first time."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Meets my needs very well

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looking for a great value and warranty this is it!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"No mechanical, body, instrumentation or convenience issues. Gas mileage is acceptable given vehicle weight & size. Interior/exterior finish is good. Handles, rides comfortably and w/reasonable quietness. Cargo space and passenger access is very good. Std features are good."

Maybe the best vehicle I have owned at 60

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Does everything I needed in a vehicle and overnight stay."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

WORST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: POOR QUALITY CAR

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cheap car"

Cons: "It's cheap for a reason. Electrical nightmare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car new, and within the first year, I replaced the battery, only to have to replace that battery less than 2 years later. I have replaced 2 of the door lock actuators, only to replace all 4 less than 6 months later. I've replaced the assist handle on the passenger side when it crumbled in my wife's hand one day. Replaced the back up camera when it started working intermittently. In the last 7 months I have averaged a trip to the garage for warranty work every month. Oh and on the doors giving me issues, KIA was worthless in helping out, I called the 800 number just for them to tell me they couldn't do anything until it happens 3 times, when I told them the doors had already failed me 3 times they said well it will have to happen again before they could do anything. I took the car and traded it in for a Toyota and will never own another KIA again."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details