Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Sedona Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,181 - $29,334.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,795

Fair Purchase Price $28,675
Fair Market Range ($28,181 - $29,334)

Invoice $29,831
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 342 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

Love this car. Best Minivan ever.

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value, great performance"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I totalled my first Sedona and bought an identical car to replace it. I have never been sorry. Only problems were minor (radio stopped working and bad battery) which were both replaced for free within the first year I owned the car. Since then NO issues. Both my daughters have Toyota Siennas which are great cars, but I would take the Kia over them in a heartbeat."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

cant wait to get out of this van

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,336

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"wish i still had my honnda"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Top 3 vehicles I've ever owned. Would buy again

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power/comfort drivability"

Cons: "leak / sliding door issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Always dependable...has been to Florida & Maine without an issue. At 65 mph+ avg.26 mpg.Comfortable in all 7 seats! Good power. Moved mowers, college students and friends...plenty of room in & on this vehicle. DVD player, CD and power heated seats worked flawless for the past 8 years. Local driving only averages 19 mpg, one power sliding door was always a problem after first year and sun roof leaked in pouring rain."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, lots of whistles & bells, good gas mil"

Cons: "Rear door isn't electric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never expected to own a van but I had no other choice in order to continue driving by myself after I needed to start using an electric wheelchair because of being on oxygen. My Sedona was retrofitted with a hydraulic lift, accessible from the rear door. By being able to use the rear row, which came with easily removable seats, I was able to maintain ample space for 4 passenger The seats in the middle row will still roll up and secure against the backs of the front seats if extra storage is needed, but they aren't removable. The backup camera is extremely useful. Especially when backing in to park when I want to access the rear door to use the lift. After driving it, I know I would be just as happy with this vehicle even if I didn't have to have a van. Some of the things I like are: cruise and stereo controls on the steering wheel, Sirius Radio, Blue Tooth, lots of storage in the dash, a tray with built in cup holders between the front seats that can be folded down when not in use, extra cup holders in the front and side doors, separate front and rear heat and cooling system, rear window wiper and defroster. I'm sure there are others I'm just not thinking of right now."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

bye bye kia

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "inexpensive to buy, lots of included features"

Cons: "low resell value, poor quality, not built to last"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bye bye Kia, bye bye. i have owned two now and we are done. While I like the value paid for the features provided, the overall quality of the car is not built to last, not to mention the resell value or lack thereof. My high level advice, figure on getting a hundred thousand miles out of it and then get rid of it. Why? Because stuff will start breaking left and right after that, it will always be something. The car becomes a bit of a money pit and a major inconvenience. The parts for it are not cheap either. I can't tell you how many times I have replaced the headlight bulbs at $25 a pop, and I'm also tired of the different size wiper blades."

20 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.