Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Kia Sedona

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 328 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

I drove this car hard - very reliable.

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable; low maintenace"

Cons: "None really. It is what it is - a minivan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of miles. City and highway. Not glamorous ; not sexy; but very reliable transportation. Low maintenance. Very good value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Kia Sedona's are not reliable

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, comfort"

Cons: "lots of repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The Kia Sedona is a good vehicle until they hit the 70000 to 90000 mile mark and then watch out. We had a 2006 Sedona and after 50000 miles it was in the shop once every couple of months for major repairs. On the 6th major repair we finally was able to have Kia trade us for a 2009 Sedona. We had the same problem with the 2009 sedona, that once it hit 70000 miles it started having major mechanical problems that is costing us more money then the car is worth. We have a ford truck with 135000 miles and a saturn with 200400 miles that do not have trouble like the sedona. Be prepared to put a lot of money into the repairs"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

ALWAYS WANTED A VAN BUT AT A FRACTION OF THE COST

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ROOMY COMFORTABLE LEATHER SEATS AND RIDE"

Cons: "DIDNT GET DVD PLAYER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS HAS BEEN WONDERFUL FOR MY FAMILY AND ME. SEVEN SEATER WITH 4 BUCKET SEATS. VERY ROOMY, I CAN ACTUALLY CHANGE CLOTHES IN THE BACK. THE RIDE IS WONDERFUL. LOVE THE FACT I GOT THE TOP OF THE LINE WITH AUTOMATIC DOORS AND TRUNK LIFT. ENGINE HAS NOT GIVEN ME A PROBLEM. BRAKES ARE GOOD. FOR THE PRICE OF A LUXURY VAN 2012 KIA SEDONA...I LOVE IT!!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this van just what I needed

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a great price for what I paid, fun to drive.."

Cons: "no cons as of yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van right off the truck, with only 4 miles on it... I traded in my 2012 Kia sportage, loved that car to. Do to medical demands I had to go bigger, which was the van. I never test drove it on the lot.. I knew my sportage was good so I had no problems believing this van wouldn't be good to.. It's been a year, I still miss my sportage, but wouldn't trade my sedona either.. It hasn't given me any problems as of yet. What can I say... I Love my Kia!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Dependable, affordable, functional

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "functional, roomy, dependable, great on trips"

Cons: "not real luxurious, seems to go through tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is our 3rd Kia and 2nd Sedona. We are pleased overall with all our Kias, especially this one. It is very roomy, great for trips, has been dependable, and with fair gas mileage. The extra seats have come in handy and with the 3rd row down, it is a hauler for many things. Ours is the LX and I wish I could have found a well priced used EX instead. However, we are happy. We will probably drive it for many more years."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sedona near Honolulu. See local deals