Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Kia Sedona

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 402 Ratings for the 2002 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

almost at 200,000mi still going strong

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and affordable and reliable."

Cons: "it is not as versatile as other minivans"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My van is almost 200k mi and it is going strong just like the day I drove it from the dealership 12 years ago. It is very nice and good craftmanship."

almost at 200,000mi still going strong

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and affordable and reliable."

Cons: "it is not as versatile as other minivans"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My van is almost 200k mi and it is going strong just like the day I drove it from the dealership 12 years ago. It is very nice and good craftmanship."

almost at 200,000mi still going strong

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and affordable and reliable."

Cons: "it is not as versatile as other minivans"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My van is almost 200k mi and it is going strong just like the day I drove it from the dealership 12 years ago. It is very nice and good craftmanship."

A solid car, value priced

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A great, long-lasting car at a great price."

Cons: "Not the most agile vehicle, but hey it's a minivan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had a serious problem with my 2004 Sedona. The worst issues were when my neighbor got a new roof and I had a couple of flats from roofing nails. Otherwise, the car has been almost problem free. Other than regular maintenance, and those few flat tires, the only failure was one of the struts holding up the rear hatch, which failed at just over 100,000 miles. I never really needed the 10 year/ 100,000 mile warranty, but it was nice to know it was there."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very pleased for all these years.

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned Chrysler vans for years and always had trouble with transmission and pick up. This kia van not only cost a lot less, but has held up great. Still has great pick up although gas mileage could be a little better. I hope it last for a while longer, but at this age you never know. Have not had many problems at all except brake lines needed to be replaced last year."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sedona near Honolulu. See local deals