Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Rio Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,575 - $14,968.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $15,700

Fair Purchase Price $14,772
Fair Market Range ($14,575 - $14,968)

Invoice $15,195
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Love My Rio!

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, good gas mileage, easy to maintain,so cute!"

Cons: "small back seat, rear speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first new vehicle I have ever owned and I am so happy I chose Kia. The Rio is small but comfortable and really great on gas! I use it for my daily commute and I have no complaints at all. This car is adorable and I get compliments all the time! Definitely would recommend!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My first new car!

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Beautiful Interior and Exterior!"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car a couple of days ago and I've already had a chance to put a couple of hundred miles on it due to my commute to and from work. I didn't get the fancy package however. I got the basic Rio GDI Automatic. It has roll down windows, manual locks and no fancy bluetooth or GPS. It is simple, yet I love this car so much! I have been driving a 2002 Kia Spectra GSX for nearly 3 years prior and It lasted me a while, but it was time to actually get a new car. The guys at the dealership worked with me and I was out within 5 hours with a brand new car! So far I love it! It has pick up and go when I need it, cold A/C, good Gas Mileage and an AWESOME Stereo! I cannot express how much I love my Rio."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

GAS Mileage

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Drives well - has a solid feel and great pickup!"

Cons: "No arm rest. console, between two front seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"When purchased NEW in August 2012, it was advertised as "38 miles to the gallon". This was not an estimate, but a firm number. KIA realized their mistake and started issuing "rebates" because the car would never attain 38...30 to 32 was more like it. Since receiving a check from KIA after 3 months of driving, there have been no further statements made by KIA for additional compensation.(?) The car developed a "rattle" on the inside behind the instrument panel...no one seems to be able to locate it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car for the price and looks good too !

By on Thursday, September 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,125

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great looks , great gas , feels big inside"

Cons: "Seats can be unconfortable and engine is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had this car for a year and half and no one problem to date only changed the oil as sched intervals and my impressions are great car feels like bigger car inside and had some get up and go especially when shift in manual mode. Get lots of compliments on it and people as what it is (mine is red ) one last week thought I had brought the car from Europe. Only negative is in long trips 3-4 hours seats can be bit rough but if you get a chance grab one before they are all gone at 40 mpg and with gas sure to go up and up cann't beat it."

Great Small Car but get the Power Package!

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 630

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good on gas, looks, lowest economy car in market"

Cons: "No bluetooth or power locks/windows on base model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had the car for less than a month and I love it. It looks nice, good gas mileage, good trunk space, cheap (out the door under $14,000). I got a great deal since I qualified for all Kia incentives. I find it fun to drive and it runs well (as an economy car would). It is an ECONOMY car. You can't expect it to run like a turbocharged 230 horsepower car. My only problem with the car is that the Rio LX 5DR Hatchback I bought did not have the power package. As a new mom, it is very uncomfortable to have to lock the doors and operate the windows and trunk manually. Pre-baby, this car would had been perfect for me, but in my current situation it was not the best choice. Also, with a car seat in the middle there is little space on the sides to change the baby. For these reasons I want to trade it in (my husband wants to keep it for himself). If it had the power package I would've driven the car until it reaches 200,000 miles!!!!"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.