Go

2007 Kia Rio

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

I will never buy anything but KIA

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I got my KIA in 2006. It is the best vehicle I have ever driven. It's always been reliable transportation, and I haven't had one minute of worry about it. I will continue to drive KIA's."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

i have had this 2006 rio for 6 years, very happy

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cheap, dependable, quiet for a cheap compact"

Cons: "engine high rpms with 5 speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"purchased this used with 25k miles. it now has over 100k. i have the le model w/5speed and air. thats about all the options it has. it runs great, gets good mpg 28-33. i have had a few minor issues but nothing i wouldn't expect. at 90k front end was eating tires quickly, needed new ball joints to fix problem. (easiest ball joints i ever replaced on a car) starter went out at 95k (not so easy to get to). thats about all the work its needed besides brake pads. still runs great, not a rattle bucket, drives pretty quiet and smooth for the kind of car it is. i have been very happy with this car. one negitive is the engine high rpms on the hwy with the 5 speed. i put on a little taller tires and it helped."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

decent

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, fun to drive."

Cons: "high winds on interstate blow car around a bit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i like this car. it gets you where you need to go for cheap. great gas mileage. i once got 57 mpg going between 75 and 85(it was hilly ha). i've noticed accelerating around 50pmh the car really slows down but after 55 it speeds back up. only problems i've had was the horn went out twice and the seat air bag went out and the front passenger door lock actuator went out recently. great for weaving in and out of traffic due to its small size. nice suspension/handling. cant wait to see how many miles i can put on it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Beats the Aveo, Fiesta, and Sentra

By on Thursday, July 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "MPG, Handling, AC, sound system"

Cons: "Accelertion, rear crash test, high speed shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car gets a combined 28 MPG with my foot in the pedal constantly. The vehicle is a little slow to accelerate however; common aftermarket modifications solve this problem. Wider tires in the rear really improve already good handling but keep an eye on the front tire wear. My washer fluid motor had to be replaced but that is the only problem I have had in 12000 miles. Also, review the rear crash test rating and consider placing backseat passengers in the center seat. Finally, the transmission jerks when quickly accelerating up hill at interstate speeds."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

not worth it at all

By on Thursday, February 11, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

"i bought it brand new and ever since then i have had problems the wheel barring went out befor 40k miles the timming belt went at 50k problem with sensors its just been a big waste of time."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Rio near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement