Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2007 Kia Rio

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 190 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Bought NEW, just over 300miles

By on Saturday, April 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wish I could buy 2, mpg, leg room in front seats,"

Cons: "Head rests lean too much forward"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 6'3" and leg room is my main priority. It's great, wish I had known about the telescoping steering wheel on the EX, but my wife is the main driver so it's no problem. Forte's leg room was actually worse. Still too new for true reliability comments, but so far am seeing around 27mpg in town, 40mpg on freeway with ECO on and light pedal. Beats both my 94 Camry and Honda on mpg. I will eventually do something about the head rests, either replace them or get the shafts reformed as they lean forward more than desired. New Car for under $15k, you really shouldn't expect much, at this point it seems to be the best bang for the buck.USB port works great for audio. Stiff suspension,which I like, good braking, it's a 1.6L and performance is just fine. People that complain about the plastics should spend another $10k on a car."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Economical Little Car

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "inexpensive, fun, sporty, reliable, great mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable, I've had this car for 2 years now and have had zero problems with it. Everything works and it drives great, excellent on gas mileage and comfy for long road trips. The interior looks very nice for this price range of cars, sporty and fun plus it doesn't show dirt and everyday wear and tear. The hatchback is super convenient and makes getting things in and out super easy. The backseat lays down flat and I've been able to fit and incredible amount of stuff back there whether I'm going camping or moving a dining table and 4 chairs there is always enough room! Love this little car!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Value, Great Car, 150,000 miles!!

By on Sunday, March 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We own a 2006 Rio5 SX with an automatic. This car has been used as a company car since day one. It only 26 months old but it has over 150,000 miles on it. We have had zero problems. We have kept up on all the maintenance and replaced the timing belts on time. But for having over 150,000 miles it still looks and runs like a brand new car. We plan to run this car for at least another 50,000 miles then buy another one."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great value for the price

By on Wednesday, May 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Inside is amazing"

Cons: "Very popular hard to find fully loaded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only had the car for a few weeks, but I love it. I wanted the Honda Fit, but could not get leather or heated seats in that car. I am getting about 36 miles per gallon city. I have yet to test it fully on the highway. I was worried the car would blown all over the highway like my sister's Echo but it did great. I love this car and it cost way less fully loaded then any car in its class and it was worth it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great little car - i ve owned this one for over 6 months and logged 21k on it gas milage is terrific at 40 mpg hwy !! the car has to go up a mountain 3 days a week and has plenty of pep great everyday cummuter but not so comfortable on longer trips i shopped price all the way and did ok on buying this car"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Rio near Honolulu. See local deals