Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Kia Rio

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.3
Out of 10

Based on 278 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    6.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    6.6/10
  • Comfort
    6.6/10
    Styling
    6.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

excellent car

By on Saturday, July 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Kia is 6 yrs old and it still gets an adv of 40 mpg. It doesn't loose power while climbing a hill and is the most comfortable car I have ever owned."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Little Wagon

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the second Kia I have owned, I bought an original when they first came out and had over 100,000 miles on it when I traded it in on my current 2002 Rio Cinco Wagon. This is not a luxury car so it isn't fair to judge it by those standards, it's economical (32 MPG) and gets the job done. I love it. I have never had a problem with it and have always kept it maintained through the dealership. I bought a leather bra for the front and added cruise control for driving on the highway. If you take care of these KIAs, they give you a lot for your money. You are not buying a name, you are buying a good car with a great warranty."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

not satisfied at all

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"I bought this car because it was economical with a 100,000 mile warranty, but quickly found out why the warranty is so good. Little things have continuously gone wrong since I got it. I am afraid that after the warranty is expired it will cost more to keep it run in good running condition than the car is worth."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car for money

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new in 2003 and now has 90,000 miles.I drive just about everyday.Bought mainly for a commute car.Never had any problems.Will buy again.Good fuel mileage.Manual transmission added cruise myself for $150."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A basic mode of transportation

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nothing fancy here, just good ole basic transportation. No motors or fancy gadgets, but great economy and solid construction. I am impressed with the 40 MPG and the ease of handling for this small and wiry vehicle. Gets me there and reliably so."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Rio near Honolulu. See local deals