To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,094 - $25,253.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,990

Fair Purchase Price $24,539
Fair Market Range ($24,094 - $25,253)

Invoice $24,303

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/29/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.1 of 10

10/9.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 5 Ratings for the 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    10.0/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    10.0/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Value, value, value

By on Thursday, April 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, good ride, good and easy to use technology."

Cons: "nothing that jumps out at me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As we searched the landscape for a mid-sized sedan, we tested the Sonata,Fusion, Camry and Accord and found the 2016 Kia LX to be the best "bang for the buck" product. Kia has tweaked the suspension to give the Optima a ride similar to the type you would experience in the premium priced sedans. It is very quiet and handles well. We opted for the "convenience package" which includes blind spot sensors, back-up assist and a twelve-way drivers side seat with memory. Having owned a Camry and several Accords this car surprised us. Very well-built and solid all the way around. The 2.4 liter four has plenty of zip and with three driving modes included it's a fun drive. Rated at 39 mpg on the highway and with less than 1000 miles on it I got 38 mpg on a recent all highway drive. The seats are comfortable and the cockpit is spacious. Several people have commented that it seems like a full-sized car on the inside."

51 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Great looking and driving car at a great price

By on Saturday, May 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, feature rich, quiet ride"

Cons: "The area in front of the passenger is a bit plain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We traded my wife's 2013 Optima SX Limited (that was our first KIA) on the new 2016 Optima SX. We didn't get the Limited because she hates the quilted leather and loved the black leather with red stitching. Very sporty looking. Also got the top option package that includes 99% of what the Limited has, except for the Nappa Leather seats. It is a better car than the 2013 as far as ride quality, quietness and equipment is concerned. We have put 3,000 miles on it since November and we love it. My car is a 2015 Genesis 3.8 HTRAC and the equipment and features on the Optima are almost as comprehensive for $20,000 less. I would highly recommend this car if you want a sporty, feature rich car for a reasonable price. People need to realize that KIA does not mean "cheap". They have improved everything about their cars in the last 6 years and people need to get over the perception that KIAs are cheap, boring cars. They are not. KBB really got it right when they picked it as the Best Midsized Sedan. This is our second KIA and I don't plan on changing unless they really drop the ball on future models, which based on their track record seems very unlikely."

35 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Excellent car, outstanding value

By on Thursday, June 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 765

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, value"

Cons: "None that I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second KIA Optima that I've had, my first was a 2012 Optima EX which I loved until the day I traded her in, my new 2016 Optima SX has been completely redesigned and rides perfectly. You can't beat the value of what you get in this Optima SX, for a similar car from another automaker would easily be $10,000 to $15,000 more."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

LOVE THE NEW STYLE

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE my new optima! i would recommend this car for anyone and the warranty is second to none!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love the new Optima

By on Monday, September 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Have not found any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A pleasure for both myself and wife to drive"

Sort Reviews by: 
 
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement