Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,747 - $21,664.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,515

Fair Purchase Price $21,206
Fair Market Range ($20,747 - $21,664)

Invoice $21,577
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 276 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

One of the top two vehicles I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, sporty and comfortable."

Cons: "No blind spot warning nor proximity sensors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Kia Optima is a great vehicle. Gas mileage is excellent, as is the styling and performance. Technology is current and the warranty speaks for itself. You cannot do much better than the Optima versus any car in its class. It has plenty and power and uses regular gas. It is a great vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sporty luxury

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a sports car fast but get great gas mileage 25 mpg it rides like a luxury car and has been extremely reliable"

Impressed So Far

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Engine performance,Gas Mileage,Comfort,Room"

Cons: "Radio, Nothing Else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"P/U this 2013 LX with only 3000 miles on it for $15500.I came out of a 2005 Cadillac STS that was a great car.The price and low miles drew me to the Optima and I have to be honest I am really impressed with this vehicle.Mine was built in Korea.Check the VIN and if it begins with a K it is from there if it starts with a number than it is made in Georgia. 2 days after I took delivery I jumped in and pointed it South to Florida.Drove it approx. 850 miles and was just as comfortable as I was driving my Cad down before.Fuel mileage came out to 36.5 when I checked my trip avg.Avg speed for the whole trip was 64 MPH.Tire pressure at 35 PSI and just me in it with 50 pounds of luggage.Used to avg. 29 with my STS.Engine also delivers plenty of power.Feels more like a small V6 than a 200 horse 4 cylinder Mine is a base LX.No power seat.Just a lever to raise and lower the driver seat if you so desire.Bluetooth standard.Satellite Radio standard.Alloy wheels standard.Turn signals in outside mirrors standard.Trunk was huge.Passenger compartment was large also.Only downside would be rear headroom for taller folks.The tapering down of the roof may make it a little tight.Only other complaint I would have would be the radio.It is a 6 speaker but I was used to Bose in my STS and this one is no Bose.Other than that I think it is a solid buy for a midsize.Warranty is excellent!So far!So Good!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Luxury at a reasonable price

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You get a lot of extras for a low price"

Cons: "No spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I was looking for a new car I spent days at many dealerships. When I gave the list of items I wanted in my new car and my spending limit every other place said impossible, except Kia. I had never owned a Kia but always liked their cars and hears great things about their cars. I LOVE my car! I've had it for nearly 2 years now and I love it more than the day I got it. So comfortable, so reliable. The only complaint my husband has is there's no spare tire. One thing he loves is the cup holders which are good sized and spread out enough to where the drinks don't overlap each other like in his car. In his you try to pick up one fountain drink and they are so close together you have to pick up the other drink to get yours out! I would highly recommend this car if you want luxury with leather seats, heat and cooling seats, navigation, back up camera and sunroof but don't want to pay over 30 grand. You will love this car!"

Great looking and fast!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous styling, powerful turbo engine, luxury"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car as a certified used vehicle with less than 5K miles; got a great deal on a car that looks as good as a Jaguar and loves to get up and go with the turbo engine. I added a K&N cold air induction unit that added 10 more horses to an already powerful engine. Been driving it for two years now and it still turns heads; would definitely recommend this car to anyone who needs a family sedan but doesn't want to give up the sports car drive-this car has it all!"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.