Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,602 - $21,137.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,300

Fair Purchase Price $20,870
Fair Market Range ($20,602 - $21,137)

Invoice $21,345
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 240 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Exciting Car!

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Responsive, excellent handling, great styling"

Cons: "Center arm rest, uVO eservices needs work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for exactly a week now. I am excited every time I get into this car, its responsive, handling is great, and of course love the styling, both exterior and interior. I got the premium package with leather seats, panoramic sunroof, premium sound system with UVO eServices/navigation. I had a Acura TL before this and I liked the TL but I am starting to like the optima better. There are a couple of things that made me not give it a 10 : 1. Center Arm rest does not adjust, its too far behind. If you are like me who drives with one had and would like to rest the hand while holding the wheel, then you will be uncomfortable. 2. uVo eservices needs some work, reading SMS does not work on Android, I called support and they said it only works on windows phones as its a windows based platform. Voice recognition needs work as well. It has an Apps page, but only 1 app available which is disappointing. But if u have an iphone, then you can activate Siri which is great, unfortunately i have an android. My wife has an iphone and we've tested using Siri and it works."

Great price with real value.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great car. Lots of compliments. I just wish it got better gas mileage. I do so much city driving that my avg mpg is 22. On the hwy it is 34."

Love This Car!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, easy to handle, sporty, smooth"

Cons: "Small back seat area, not great in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Kia Optima last year and I love it! It is stylish & sporty and the gas mileage is fantastic! I filled it up for $45 and drove from Missouri to Indiana without refueling! The only downside is that the back seat was definitely not designed for tall passengers, and it didn't do very well in the deep snow because it sits so low to the ground. Other than those two flaws, it's one of the best vehicles I've ever owned!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is a sleeper.fast,comfortable,loaded with amenities all at great price comparatively to other vehicles in its class."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good Price"

Cons: "Power Driver Seat is a Real Problem & Uncomfortabl"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I've only had the car 2 weeks and ever since I've been driving it I have the worst backaches with sciatic pain. Seat is too small, very hard and doesn't envelope your body like my old Pontiac GP. Seats are cloth but you still tend to slide around the seat when cornering etc. Everything so far seems good except the drivers seat comfort. I can't speak to the passenger comfort. I have tried all kinds of pillows and alignments of the power seats with no comfortable results. I am in to this car for 3 years, so I need to find something that will provide me a comfortable ride."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details