Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,711 - $21,282.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,300

Fair Purchase Price $20,997
Fair Market Range ($20,711 - $21,282)

Invoice $21,345
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 234 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Probably tthe best car that I have owned

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was influenced to buy this car by a "little old lady" in Lowes parking lot - she was full of praise. Went to buy a Hyundai but this car won out. I am very satisfied with it in all aspects and after 3 years use it has never let me down."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Car, Passenger seat too low is only negative

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value for the money"

Cons: "Passenger seat much too low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"See above"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST CAR FOR THE MONEY

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, quiet, powerful, great mileage"

Cons: "PASSENGER SEAT IS TOO LOW...PROVIDE AN ADJUSTMENT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have an addiction...buying a new car every year. Had in the past Sonata, Genesis, BMW, Cadillac, Mercedes. Downtraded a Lexus RX350, 2013 for this 2014 Optima LX... The car is beautiful red and gets looks everywhere I go. The paint is of the highest quality. ONE COMPLAINT is that similar to the Sonata and Genesis HYUNDAI/KIA DOESN'T REALIZE THAT NO HEIGHT ADJUSTMENT ON THE PASSENGER SEAT IS VERY BAD. My wife is short and has to use a cushion...FIX THIS PLEASE.... I will look at the 2015 Genesis and Sonata to see if they have fixed this. Otherwise I do not know how they build this car for the money."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love It

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Value"

Cons: "No Spare Tire !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Few Changes I would make. Excellent performance, Excellent Gas Mileage, NO Problems whatsoever."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

excellent performance for a 4 cylinder

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles and performs well"

Cons: "I experience occassional stall in acceleration,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find the vehicle to perform exceedingly well, just not easy to get repair or contact info when living in a small town with no dealership."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.