Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,663 - $21,224.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,300

Fair Purchase Price $20,944
Fair Market Range ($20,663 - $21,224)

Invoice $21,379
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 248 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

great bang for the buck. great styling and power.

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling, amenities, power, bang for the buck"

Cons: "possible turbo problems down the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would give this car a 10 except for the first two years of ownership, I had two re-occuring issues. The first was an annoying squeak in the roof panel which took several dealer repairs over 18 months to fix. The second was a turbo lag, which also took several dealer repairs before having the fuel injectors cleaned which did the trick."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my car even with its small flaws

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, roomy, layout, warranty, and options"

Cons: "Interior color choices, 2014 wheels, steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second optima for my family and I love this car more every day. The new refresh make the car have a more aggressive look to it and I like it a lot. I went with the dark grey and have gotten nothing but complements everywhere I go. It has plenty of room and a very well though out interior design that is amazingly convenient for the driver. My one issue with the interior was that unless I felt like spending 30k I was stuck with grey seats rather than black. As far as the driving aspect I went from a v6 to my optima and while the 4 cylinder gets about the same mpg I'm ok because I have about the same get up and go as before. I do find though that the steering feels a bit off and hard to manage over 55 - 60 mph. It's a constant back and forth with correcting the wheel to stay in the lane at high speeds. Quality is great even though I did have a small problem with one of my trim pieces coming off."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

It's a beauty fully loaded!

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great lines! Great Value for what your getting."

Cons: "Passenger seat does not adjust up or down!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My husband surprised me and bought this 2014 Optima EX for me. I am still getting to know all the bells and whistles, it's fully loaded every option put on it. I would reconsider buying another due to the passenger seat not being able to be fully powered it can not adjust up or down, it only moves forward & backward and reclines so my Son cannot see all around. The driver seat headrest is very uncomfortable especially if my hair is up in a bun, I had to reverse the headrest so I could be comfortable. Overall I am pretty happy with my car. I get looks all the time and get told a lot what a nice looking car, great lines! The tinted windows really add class to it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Okay for a small person

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good quality construction. Good power. Headroom inadequate causes seats to be too low.Electronic steering is too restant at highway speeds. Causes hand and arm fatigue. Looks great"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I'm so glad I chose this car!

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive performance, gas mileage, features"

Cons: "Front end dings easily from normal wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's fun and exciting to drive. A very good looking car. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. I just need to get winter tires since the car came with performance tires which have very little traction. The front hood does tend to get dinged up rather easily just from regular wear and tear. I would suggest getting the special hood cover protection package if you can. It makes a big difference. Once there are dings in the hood, you can't add this feature later. I am very happy with this car!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.