Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,249 - $21,012.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,300

Fair Purchase Price $20,631
Fair Market Range ($20,249 - $21,012)

Invoice $21,379
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 299 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Looks like car should be more expensive.Joy to own

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Classy interior, good gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car one year ago from a private party. He produced all records and I have continued to maintain the car in tip-top shape. Fun car and very good gas mileage."

Could stand some improvements

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price was decent and it is "fun to drive"."

Cons: "Gas mileage rots. Paint could stand to be stronger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I purchased this vehicle based on the expected "Great" gas mileage it was rated for. Of course, it is based on the "perfect car and driver and terrain (the flat salt plains" that may produce this great feat. My KIA, as impressive as it appears and the great pickup it has when entering the highway, delivers a mileage of 20 miles in the city, 37 miles on the highway with an average combination of 24 miles per gallon. Not as impressive as I thought it would be. The light weighed front end cannot handle the impressive 200 horsepower this car boasts of, it swings from side to side until the accelerator is released or the desired speed is reached. once there, the vehicle handles well. Stopping is another issue. The anti-lock brakes seem to engage almost at every stop. Makes the driver concerned if it will stop at all. Did anyone think to ask if the car comes with a spare? I didn't and when I got my first flat due to an imbedded nail (tires are horrible, by the way)when I called for service, they informed me that they had to tow for the $75 dollar tire filler could not fix the flat. Now KIA offers New owner's choice. (pick the spare, it's only $50 more. There is an old saying I remember: "once you get past the smell, you have it licked", well, once you get past all the little flaws this vehicle has, the rest of the experience of owning a KIA Optima EX is fairly decent. The interior, the cooled and heated seats, the dual climate control, the rear view camera, the NAV system (even though it cost an additional $800, works well and since KIA upgraded the Bluetooth (after about a year and a half), my cellphone once again works well with it. Would I buy another one,depends on whether i can afford one and if they improve the flaws. Otherwise, I will return to Toyota."

Flawless!

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, function, appearance, and economy."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've waiting for the day when this car would give me a reason to be displeased with something. I'm still waiting..."

Spongy Ride, Strange Brakes, Disappointing Mileage

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would not purchase this car again."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great looking and terrific value for your money

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value for your money."

Cons: "Front spoiler to low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Quicker then I thought for a hybrid but some lag when you first accelerate, but the lag is only for a very brief second and then it gets up and goes faster then the base 4 cylinder optima. Great style."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.