Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,186 - $31,211.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,795

Fair Purchase Price $30,699
Fair Market Range ($30,186 - $31,211)

Invoice $30,470
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 292 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Great car for the money

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was searching for a low mileage car still under warranty when I stumbled upon a 2013 Kia Optima. I had previously driven a Hyundai Sonata but was not impressed with the comfort of the seats or some of the other features of the car. Once I drove the Optima I loved the way it handled, the quiet ride it felt like a luxury car for $5,000 less than the Sonata with fewer miles. I have been very pleased with my purchase. If you are in doubt, drive one the car sells itself. Now I have the premium package which came with heated/cooled seats, premium sound package as well as panoramic sunroof. It is a fun car to drive and looks sharp. Kia wasn't officially on my radar when I began looking for a car, but now that I own one, I would gladly recommend the vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It has looks, power and makes me smile

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, Sporty, luxurious"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After my brother test drove it he said why would anyone spend $10,000 more for a BMW or Lexus sedan. Over time the Kia badge hopefully will get the respect it deserves. The red metallic paint shines up so nice and when I hop on the gas it is so responsive. I tell my kids that my first Corvette in 1985 only had 235 horse power compared to my Optima that has 274 out of a four cylinder. Zero to 60 times are below 7 seconds. This car is the bomb! Oh yeah never had anything go wrong with it in 2 years. Would highly recommend!"

Easy to drive, economical, comfortable

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Easy to drive, good mileage. Reliable"

Cons: "Lack of headroom for tall people!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought a 2013 Optima new. Mileage is good:34 road, 29 town. Comfortable except for headroom. Easy to drive. Plenty of power. No mechanical problems at all in the first 30,000 miles. Nice looks! Would buy another!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love, love, love my car!

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, luxurious, sporty."

Cons: "Headrest/back-up camera fogs in rainy weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value and quality, yet it is not a high-dollar car. I have all of the bells and whistles of those more expensive luxury cars, yet I don't have the notes associated with these cars. My car looks and feels great on the road. It's sporty, sexy and others are always taking a double look and telling me what a great car I have. I am not into "names", so I don't need a named car to make me feel like I am important. I feel as if I scored big with my Kia Optima. It has personality and luxury and it suits me well. The only cons are that sometimes the back-up camera fogs up in rainy weather and the headrest is a little uncomfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value"

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my car for 3 years. Not one problem in all that time. Great looks, comfortable ride, excellent mileage. What more can you ask for."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.