Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,810 - $23,435.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,750

Fair Purchase Price $23,123
Fair Market Range ($22,810 - $23,435)

Invoice $23,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 247 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Absolutely LOVE this car

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, gas milage, reliablility, cheap"

Cons: "brake pedal cover fell off, laggy in hybrid mode"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned FOUR new vehicles- 2 brand new dodge pick ups, brand new Chrysler 300 and I traded in my Nissan 350z convertible for this KIA. I fell in love with the style, love the heated AND cooled seats. LOVE the comfort, LOVE the spacious trunk. LOVE the sexy sporty look. LOVE the radio, LOVE the handling. Other than the hybrid lagging a bit and the brake pedal cover coming off, it's amazing. Oil changes are CHEAP, maintenance is EASY and vehicle is holding up REALLY well. LOVE IT and have had it for 9 months. The variations of interior styles and options is amazing."

Nicest car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Great gas mileage in summer."

Cons: "front end is low and scrapes on parking curbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car runs like a dream and this summer I am getting over 40 miles to the gallon with the hybrid. The only problem with the hybrid is it sometimes goes into hybrid mode when you are waiting to turn left and then if you need to make a quick turn it is not always ready to go. Interior is wonderful, the cooled seats are really great on long trips and I am enjoying the panoramic sunroof. My wife loves it too. Biggest problem I have is after she drives it the automatic seat squeezes me up under the steering wheel because I forget to put it on my setting. The GPS is great for me as I travel throughout Michigan for work and could also use it out of state."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great, but sluggish at times

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage, safety, and warranty"

Cons: "sluggish shifting, small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Optima is stylish, comfortable, quiet, a smooth ride, and gets great mileage. My only complaints are that the trunk is rather small because of the hybrid batteries, and the hybrid can be somewhat sluggish on steep hills and shifting. There can be a hesitation on shifting when switching from electric to gas or vice versa while at the same time time as it is shifting. I can deal with these hybrid quirks because of the overall gas mileage, quality and value of the car. Plus the warranty is unbeatable."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I owe soo much more then this car is now worth. 1

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "buy used."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had this car for 1 year and I overpaid. it is worth $10,000 less than I bought it for 1 year ago. Love the car and love driving it!!! but the loss of value is not what I expected. Love the air cooled seats and cold AC. The best!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great bang for the buck. great styling and power.

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling, amenities, power, bang for the buck"

Cons: "possible turbo problems down the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would give this car a 10 except for the first two years of ownership, I had two re-occuring issues. The first was an annoying squeak in the roof panel which took several dealer repairs over 18 months to fix. The second was a turbo lag, which also took several dealer repairs before having the fuel injectors cleaned which did the trick."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.