Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,396 - $23,171.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,750

Fair Purchase Price $22,784
Fair Market Range ($22,396 - $23,171)

Invoice $23,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 260 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

REALLY sorry I bought it

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very responsive engine"

Cons: "steering / cheap plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The steering is OK driving locally. The freeway is a different story. Steering feels rubbery and with a delayed reaction to adjustments. It is very tiring to drive this car any real distance."

Hybrid - Not getting the gas mileage it should

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Car looks great and drives great but I am not getting the mileage I was told the hybrid would get. I am lucky to get 28-32 on a good day when Kia shows 34-39. Very disappointed in the mileage but overall the car is very comfortable. Next time I will not fool with a hybrid when there are a lot of cars getting the same gas mileage, or better gas mileage, without the added hybrid price."

Great Value

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looks, lots of options, excellent gas mileag"

Cons: "noisier than it should be, seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has all the "bells and whistles" of the Lexus I traded in (and then some). Handles well. No repairs whatsoever. What more could one ask for in a car at this price?"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Bought new, still happy 2 years later.

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, looks good, many features"

Cons: "Drivers seat comfort on long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great look an feel, many comments from friends and co-workers on styling of both exterior and interior, many extras for the price."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, lots of power, reliable, roomy"

Cons: "Unnecessary cup holder in door digs into leg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning a Jaguar for a few years, this car was a breath of fresh air at less than half the price."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.