Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,413 - $23,114.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,750

Fair Purchase Price $22,762
Fair Market Range ($22,413 - $23,114)

Invoice $23,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 273 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Luxury at a reasonable price

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You get a lot of extras for a low price"

Cons: "No spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I was looking for a new car I spent days at many dealerships. When I gave the list of items I wanted in my new car and my spending limit every other place said impossible, except Kia. I had never owned a Kia but always liked their cars and hears great things about their cars. I LOVE my car! I've had it for nearly 2 years now and I love it more than the day I got it. So comfortable, so reliable. The only complaint my husband has is there's no spare tire. One thing he loves is the cup holders which are good sized and spread out enough to where the drinks don't overlap each other like in his car. In his you try to pick up one fountain drink and they are so close together you have to pick up the other drink to get yours out! I would highly recommend this car if you want luxury with leather seats, heat and cooling seats, navigation, back up camera and sunroof but don't want to pay over 30 grand. You will love this car!"

Great looking and fast!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous styling, powerful turbo engine, luxury"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car as a certified used vehicle with less than 5K miles; got a great deal on a car that looks as good as a Jaguar and loves to get up and go with the turbo engine. I added a K&N cold air induction unit that added 10 more horses to an already powerful engine. Been driving it for two years now and it still turns heads; would definitely recommend this car to anyone who needs a family sedan but doesn't want to give up the sports car drive-this car has it all!"

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, great performance car, gas mileage not bad"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car, great car for the price, got mine loaded and enjoy everything about it, Looked at many other brands and could not get any other model that had what this one had on it for the price."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my Kia!

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Passenger seat sits very low; no spare tire."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There are only two issues I can find wrong with my Kia: the passenger seat does not raise up and there is no spare tire given. That's it. This is a very stylish vehicle for a low price. I love how it drives; very smooth and quiet. I can't tell you how many positive comments and stares I've gotten driving this car, especially when I just washed it. Yep, great car!"

i likea my car

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "well thought out car."

Cons: "needs better gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car that drives well. lOTS OF FEATURES FOR 28K retail like heated/cool seats, heated steering wheel, hd radio. Only issue I have is that it should get a little better gas milage"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.