Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,888 - $23,491.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,750

Fair Purchase Price $23,190
Fair Market Range ($22,888 - $23,491)

Invoice $23,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 241 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Okay for a small person

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good quality construction. Good power. Headroom inadequate causes seats to be too low.Electronic steering is too restant at highway speeds. Causes hand and arm fatigue. Looks great"

I'm so glad I chose this car!

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive performance, gas mileage, features"

Cons: "Front end dings easily from normal wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's fun and exciting to drive. A very good looking car. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. I just need to get winter tires since the car came with performance tires which have very little traction. The front hood does tend to get dinged up rather easily just from regular wear and tear. I would suggest getting the special hood cover protection package if you can. It makes a big difference. Once there are dings in the hood, you can't add this feature later. I am very happy with this car!"

Exciting Car!

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Responsive, excellent handling, great styling"

Cons: "Center arm rest, uVO eservices needs work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for exactly a week now. I am excited every time I get into this car, its responsive, handling is great, and of course love the styling, both exterior and interior. I got the premium package with leather seats, panoramic sunroof, premium sound system with UVO eServices/navigation. I had a Acura TL before this and I liked the TL but I am starting to like the optima better. There are a couple of things that made me not give it a 10 : 1. Center Arm rest does not adjust, its too far behind. If you are like me who drives with one had and would like to rest the hand while holding the wheel, then you will be uncomfortable. 2. uVo eservices needs some work, reading SMS does not work on Android, I called support and they said it only works on windows phones as its a windows based platform. Voice recognition needs work as well. It has an Apps page, but only 1 app available which is disappointing. But if u have an iphone, then you can activate Siri which is great, unfortunately i have an android. My wife has an iphone and we've tested using Siri and it works."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great price with real value.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great car. Lots of compliments. I just wish it got better gas mileage. I do so much city driving that my avg mpg is 22. On the hwy it is 34."

Love This Car!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, easy to handle, sporty, smooth"

Cons: "Small back seat area, not great in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Kia Optima last year and I love it! It is stylish & sporty and the gas mileage is fantastic! I filled it up for $45 and drove from Missouri to Indiana without refueling! The only downside is that the back seat was definitely not designed for tall passengers, and it didn't do very well in the deep snow because it sits so low to the ground. Other than those two flaws, it's one of the best vehicles I've ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.