Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,027 - $22,986.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,750

Fair Purchase Price $22,507
Fair Market Range ($22,027 - $22,986)

Invoice $23,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 326 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

great vehicle with engineering comfort quirks

By on Monday, May 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,225

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roadability and looks. Decent gas mileage."

Cons: "mileage, steering,m"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car has quirky design factors on the interior like a passenger seat which lowers the farther back it goes or a center console positioned too far back to comfortably access it. The gas mileage is below as advertised and the steering has a funny "pulling" feeling in this model only---engineering also!!!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great bang for the buck. great styling and power.

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling, amenities, power, bang for the buck"

Cons: "possible turbo problems down the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would give this car a 10 except for the first two years of ownership, I had two re-occuring issues. The first was an annoying squeak in the roof panel which took several dealer repairs over 18 months to fix. The second was a turbo lag, which also took several dealer repairs before having the fuel injectors cleaned which did the trick."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Wanted tech & reliability with a lot of fun too!

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, safety features make insurance cheap"

Cons: "Visors are too short to block out sun!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love my Optima but I want to see Blake Griffin get in ON CAMERA in those ads

"I replaced a 2005 Mustang that ate gas, couldn't accommodate more than 3 people, cost me a fortune in maintenance and fell apart at 6 years/60000 miles! I wanted a car with high mpg, low initial cost, a 10 year/100,000 mile warrantee and four doors. My Optima has the same horsepower as the 6 cyl Mustang, gets 1.5 x the mileage, has a large trunk I and, with the satellite radio, we can travel in it really well. When I go out to lunch at work, people call my car the "little limo" and want to use it rather than my supervisor's Toyota Avalon as the back seat is roomier. The unusual black cherry color gets compliments all the time. I can't believe I bought the "stripped" model and got all this!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my Optima but I want to see Blake Griffin get in ON CAMERA in those ads

Amazing Design and Value for your $$$$$

By on Saturday, June 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value! Best in Class! Sexy appearance"

Cons: "Needs Clear Coat polish protect exterior finish."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok for 10 years I drove a Nissan Maxima. (Excellent Car) 101K Miles time to get a new car! YES after lots of research KIA Optima EX was the choice. My comment How in the Hxxx can they produce such a terrfic vehicle for the price! What are other car manufacturers doing wrong?? The ride is quieter than my Maxima the 200HP 4 is amazing. The interior design and leather finish on the EX is excaptional for the price. The exterior suggests that you are driving a far more expensive vehicle and it REALLY does seat 5 in comfort! Huge Trunk space."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the car would not do anything different

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lot of features, excellent styling, affordable"

Cons: "None worth walking away from it for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been putting off buying a new car for some time and like to research. I finally decided to take the plunge after looking at about 12 different cars. My dad bought a 2011 ex turbo a couple of years ago and loves it never a problem and nothing but looks of envy from people trying to figure out what it was and surprise when learning it was a Kia. I bought a 2013 ex with premium package and absolutely love it. While I have driven his turbo on numerous occasions I have found that the 2.4 ltr has more than enough power for most people myself included, as a matter of fact there have been a couple of times when I punched it on the interstate to pass a semi and looked down only to realize I was pushing 100 and believe me you could not tell unless you looked at the speedometer because the car itself is smooth and quiet. The features on the car are nice and easy to use I have the UVO system and find it to be handy especially when driving in heavy traffic. If there was any feedback that I would give it would be that with UVO you do not get navigation and in order to access and store music onto the hard drive you must put it into a special format. Believe me this is not a reason to not get this car because in one word it is "awesome""

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.