Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,596 - $23,293.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,750

Fair Purchase Price $22,945
Fair Market Range ($22,596 - $23,293)

Invoice $23,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 252 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Fun to Drive, Beautiful Interior and Great Options

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own a 2013 Optima EX and the options are awesome. Heated steering wheel and seats; air cooled seats; power fold up side mirrors, backup camera, awesome sound system, comfortable seats, great legroom, power everything; heated rear seats; panoramic roof. Only draw back is city gas mileage which is no better than my old 2003 Grand Prix. Otherwise this car is a 10! Highly recommended."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

It's a Kia but not what I expected

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all the features of more expensive cars for less"

Cons: "UVO system is by Microsoft"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was hesitant to purchase a Kia. Since they brought a former Audi employee over to help redesign I can say I am impressed. Much like their sister company, Kia is out to prove itself. I have had this car for 14 months and over 40,000 miles later. My main complaints are the wind noise from my driver's door and the UVO system doesn't remember my last setting. Really, everything else has been pleasant. The car does not feel cheap. I'm going to knock on wood now."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent on gas

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car great value"

Cons: "not an AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value in a vehicle, has many amenities , love the heated steering wheel, heated seats, air conditioned seats! comfortable car great panoramic sunroof ,great sounding infinity sound system, bluetooth works great , sleek design and styling,great gas mileage average 29mpg getting 34mpg on highway driving."

11 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Traded a Lexus IS for an Optima SXL

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, Appearence, Driveability, Quality, Options"

Cons: "Climate & voice control needs improvement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for over a year and still have strangers comment how good it looks. Loved the Lexus, but the Kia is just as good, if not better. The car rides & handles well, it's quiet & comfortable, not to mention roomier. The 2.0L Turbo creates rocket response when needed & gas mileage is very good, plus it runs on regular gas. The SXL is well equipped. I had my eye on an Audi, but a similar equipped Audi would be $12K more. You can't be Kia when it comes to giving you more "bang for your buck". Lastly it's built in Georgia, USA!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

dollar for dollar an excellent value + great look

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looks and options for the money"

Cons: "passenger seat is to low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"again dollar for dollar a great car. I HAVE A 2013EX WITH ALL the options. Both packages which include back-up cam,glass roof,heated and cooled seats etc. I have had it for two years with 18000 miles. So far so good. The only complaint is that the passenger's seat is too low with no adjustment available. My wife hates sitting so low."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.