Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,362 - $23,201.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,750

Fair Purchase Price $22,782
Fair Market Range ($22,362 - $23,201)

Invoice $23,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 288 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Car

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value"

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my car for 3 years. Not one problem in all that time. Great looks, comfortable ride, excellent mileage. What more can you ask for."

I'll Buy Another

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Engine - Transmission - Fuel Mileage"

Cons: "Road noise - Passenger seat is low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drive train is this car's strongest suit. Engine/Transmission are flawless with great fuel mileage. Ride is comfortable but does have some road noise and the original tires were replaced at 12,000 miles. overall this was a great choice and we're all quite happy!"

Excellent value for performance

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like this vehicle. I was a bit skeptical when I first considered purchasing a Kia based upon their poor quality reputation in the early rollout days of production. This vehicle handles great in most road conditions. Very good on snow and wet surfaces and minimal hydroplaning. Gas consumption is 34 mpg highway. only real complaint is it is somewhat difficult getting out of and the seats become somewhat uncomfortable on long drives."

Really great car with all the features I wanted

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great looking car, very comfortable, lots of pep,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint about this car is the nav system screen. It is entirely too bright even when dimmed, & quite disturbing at night, & it has to warm up in the morning before the buttons work. It would be a perfect car if the screen dimmed a lot more. But I love, love, love the heated steering wheel."

swing and a miss

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "sleek looking, peppy, loaded"

Cons: "poor quality, LOUD, touch screen unresponsive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My Optima is loaded. Its sleek looking at has everything you could ask for. The problem is, they put in everything you'd expect in a luxury vehicle without the steep price. The quality just isn't there. The navigation screen is terrible. It is sluggish and hard to get to respond to touch. It takes way too much effort to get the keys to respond correctly when typing in a destination that I barely use it and opt to use my phone's navigation instead. My least favorite quality about the car is how loud it is while driving. Not necessarily the engine or tires but the amount of road noise is deafening. You absolutely cannot use handsfree calling because neither you nor that other caller can hear each other over the wind and road noise. I've had several recalls and maintenance issues as well, including a blown gas pump. Its a sleek looking car but overall I'd much rather drive something else. I'd buy a different car today if this one hadn't depreciated so quickly and left me upside down.."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.