Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,669 - $23,368.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,750

Fair Purchase Price $23,019
Fair Market Range ($22,669 - $23,368)

Invoice $23,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Excellent on gas

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car great value"

Cons: "not an AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value in a vehicle, has many amenities , love the heated steering wheel, heated seats, air conditioned seats! comfortable car great panoramic sunroof ,great sounding infinity sound system, bluetooth works great , sleek design and styling,great gas mileage average 29mpg getting 34mpg on highway driving."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Traded a Lexus IS for an Optima SXL

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, Appearence, Driveability, Quality, Options"

Cons: "Climate & voice control needs improvement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for over a year and still have strangers comment how good it looks. Loved the Lexus, but the Kia is just as good, if not better. The car rides & handles well, it's quiet & comfortable, not to mention roomier. The 2.0L Turbo creates rocket response when needed & gas mileage is very good, plus it runs on regular gas. The SXL is well equipped. I had my eye on an Audi, but a similar equipped Audi would be $12K more. You can't be Kia when it comes to giving you more "bang for your buck". Lastly it's built in Georgia, USA!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

dollar for dollar an excellent value + great look

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looks and options for the money"

Cons: "passenger seat is to low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"again dollar for dollar a great car. I HAVE A 2013EX WITH ALL the options. Both packages which include back-up cam,glass roof,heated and cooled seats etc. I have had it for two years with 18000 miles. So far so good. The only complaint is that the passenger's seat is too low with no adjustment available. My wife hates sitting so low."

Absolutely LOVE this car

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, gas milage, reliablility, cheap"

Cons: "brake pedal cover fell off, laggy in hybrid mode"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned FOUR new vehicles- 2 brand new dodge pick ups, brand new Chrysler 300 and I traded in my Nissan 350z convertible for this KIA. I fell in love with the style, love the heated AND cooled seats. LOVE the comfort, LOVE the spacious trunk. LOVE the sexy sporty look. LOVE the radio, LOVE the handling. Other than the hybrid lagging a bit and the brake pedal cover coming off, it's amazing. Oil changes are CHEAP, maintenance is EASY and vehicle is holding up REALLY well. LOVE IT and have had it for 9 months. The variations of interior styles and options is amazing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nicest car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Great gas mileage in summer."

Cons: "front end is low and scrapes on parking curbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car runs like a dream and this summer I am getting over 40 miles to the gallon with the hybrid. The only problem with the hybrid is it sometimes goes into hybrid mode when you are waiting to turn left and then if you need to make a quick turn it is not always ready to go. Interior is wonderful, the cooled seats are really great on long trips and I am enjoying the panoramic sunroof. My wife loves it too. Biggest problem I have is after she drives it the automatic seat squeezes me up under the steering wheel because I forget to put it on my setting. The GPS is great for me as I travel throughout Michigan for work and could also use it out of state."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.