Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,892 - $22,875.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,750

Fair Purchase Price $22,383
Fair Market Range ($21,892 - $22,875)

Invoice $23,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 317 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

great vehicle with engineering comfort quirks

By on Monday, May 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,225

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roadability and looks. Decent gas mileage."

Cons: "mileage, steering,m"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car has quirky design factors on the interior like a passenger seat which lowers the farther back it goes or a center console positioned too far back to comfortably access it. The gas mileage is below as advertised and the steering has a funny "pulling" feeling in this model only---engineering also!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

BEST CAR FOR THE MONEY

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, quiet, powerful, great mileage"

Cons: "PASSENGER SEAT IS TOO LOW...PROVIDE AN ADJUSTMENT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have an addiction...buying a new car every year. Had in the past Sonata, Genesis, BMW, Cadillac, Mercedes. Downtraded a Lexus RX350, 2013 for this 2014 Optima LX... The car is beautiful red and gets looks everywhere I go. The paint is of the highest quality. ONE COMPLAINT is that similar to the Sonata and Genesis HYUNDAI/KIA DOESN'T REALIZE THAT NO HEIGHT ADJUSTMENT ON THE PASSENGER SEAT IS VERY BAD. My wife is short and has to use a cushion...FIX THIS PLEASE.... I will look at the 2015 Genesis and Sonata to see if they have fixed this. Otherwise I do not know how they build this car for the money."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome car for the price!!!

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price! Low monthly payment"

Cons: "None as of now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love all that this car offers for the price. I lease a Nissan Altima S and the Kia Optima Hybrid and there is no doubt the Kia is a much better ride, also the standard equipment blows the Nissan away!!!!! Not to mention I pay less per month for the Kia even though it had a much higher sticker price... I will definitely switch out the Nissan for another Optima."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great bang for the buck. great styling and power.

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling, amenities, power, bang for the buck"

Cons: "possible turbo problems down the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would give this car a 10 except for the first two years of ownership, I had two re-occuring issues. The first was an annoying squeak in the roof panel which took several dealer repairs over 18 months to fix. The second was a turbo lag, which also took several dealer repairs before having the fuel injectors cleaned which did the trick."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car for the money

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awsome price, Great to drive, Mind boggling MPG's"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our 2012 Optima brand new, we have put on only 9600 miles. For the money we looked at the Hyundi Sonata, Honda Accord and Ford Fusion. We found the Kia to be built just as good and drove just as good as cars costing much more. Our car is loaded except for leather and a sun roof, has been problem free and no recalls. Most of the cars we looked at (except for the Sonata) cost more for all that we got with this car. I have driven many cars and this not being a sports car drives like it wants to be, gets an amazing 36mpg on the hi-way and have been averaging 25-26 in the city.... awesome car and for the money I wouldn't buy anything else. Ohhh, and the styling is the second biggest reason we bought this car, WOW and the first is the MPG's... Best car for the money!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.