Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,968 - $20,821.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,150

Fair Purchase Price $20,395
Fair Market Range ($19,968 - $20,821)

Invoice $21,200
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 233 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

love it

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all around great deal, great price"

Cons: "seat, mileage suffers when hot-rodded"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"leased for last 2 1/2 years. will buy it at lease end. great power & economy for upscale family car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS CAR

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,148

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive - very stylish ride!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We LOVE LOVE LOVE our Optima. Only drawback is that after a while, sitting so low - especially on the passenger side, gets kind of old (guess I'm getting old). Best car out there for the price!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

SO SO

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "MPG'S"

Cons: "FIT AND FINISH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"GOOD GAS MILEAGE , BUMPY RIDE , NOT FOR SOMEONE WHO HATES CONFINED SPACES , BODY PANEL FINISH LEAVES A LOT TO BE DESIRED. CAR LOOKS BIGGER FROM THE OUTSIDE THAN IT REALLY IS INSIDE. GET AN INTERNET PRICE , MINE WAS 4500.00 OFF RETAIL. CAN'T SEE MYSELF DRIVING THIS MUCH LONGER."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Beautiful car if it was reliable.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks nice, great options and gas mileage"

Cons: "Unreliable, poor cust. srvcs, bad trade in values"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I loved my vehicle for the first 2 years of ownership. It is beautiful in and out. It came equipped with every option imaginable. It was a bit pricey but the gas mileage made up for the 35k price tag. I would have given the car a 9/10 until.....it stopped working! Hybrid System Warning left me stranded on 3 separate occasions. The dealership has had my vehicle in their possession for almost 8 weeks. All of that and the car is still not fixed. The dealer was unable to replicate the problem. Kia has been less than helpful. For my inconvenience they have offered to extend my warranty. While Kia had my car trying to figure out the problem I was still forced to make the $500 car payment even though I was driving an economy rental. Now I'm stuck waiting for it to happen again. Kia's solution when I break down is "don't turn the car off, tell the tow truck driver to leave it running." Now we are supposed to take a 10 hour trip to Canada and I'm seriously considering renting a car so we are not stranded, all the while paying a $500 payment! All this for the trade in value 2 years later to be around $14,500. Can't get rid of the thing if I wanted!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Probably tthe best car that I have owned

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was influenced to buy this car by a "little old lady" in Lowes parking lot - she was full of praise. Went to buy a Hyundai but this car won out. I am very satisfied with it in all aspects and after 3 years use it has never let me down."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.