Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,739 - $20,648.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,150

Fair Purchase Price $20,194
Fair Market Range ($19,739 - $20,648)

Invoice $21,200
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 237 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 48 | Next

First New Car, First Love.

By on Saturday, May 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great standard features, design, push start <3, leather trim~"

Cons: "none yet, no pull left issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before this car, I drove my used 1999 Maxima. Qualified on two $500 dollar discounts and negotiated and bought a base EX model for 21k before tax. The optima topped the price and standard features in comparison with other middle trim mid-size sedan and it looks GREAT. tons of sonatas,hondas, and altimas around and honestly, this car is a beauty in comparison. I let my mom drive this car (she drives a lexus), and told me that its really smooth and the handling is great. This car is great for young adults (im 21) too, great bang for your buck. It was either this or a used low-end luxury brand car and i made the right choice! :D"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Thrilled

By on Wednesday, May 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love my new Optima! Better and bigger than Accord, best car value out there. Was thinking about an Elantra, but well worth the upgrade. Get the EX(at least)........."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a good car for the money and it is a very sharp looking car. It drives nice and also has good pep."

24/35 MPG - false claim!!

By on Friday, April 22, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased my Kia Optima EX 9 weeks ago. In this day of $3-4 gallons of gas, I bypassed the turbo engine with the idea that it would just make me want to drive faster burning more fuel. With the posted MPG on the sticker of 24/35, I was expecting somewhere around 27-28 combined. What I'm getting after 9 fill ups is an average of 19 MPG - which is a big disappointment. So now I have a car with no power and no great fuel savings either. The 186 HP engine is a slug - feels like the pistons are going to come through the hood, and the car sounds like a go-kart. Otherwise, a pretty decent car for the money. If you're considering it, go turbo - if only to get you out of danger while merging onto highways. If you're in any way a car lover, do not buy the 4 cylinder regular engine - you'll be very disappointed. The car is also really loud on the highway - so much so that if you're using the hands free Bluetooth phone, you have to set the volume almost at full just to hear the conversation. Might be a combination of the the inexpensive tires and the lack of noise insulation to cut down on weight."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Magnificent car

By on Friday, April 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I picked up my new EX last week and been driving it everyday. The car is absolutely beautiful...when I sit inside and look at the cockpit, everything is where it needs to be...very comfortable seats, excellent performance, great gas millage, and unbeatable warranty for mid twenties...Wow! what a value..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details