Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Kia Optima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,401 - $20,404.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,150

Fair Purchase Price $19,903
Fair Market Range ($19,401 - $20,404)

Invoice $21,200
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 253 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 51 | Next

I love this car, BUT it has a few annoyances

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cooled seats"

Cons: "Door locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love pretty much everything about the car from the power to the performance to the heated and expecially the cooled seats, having a breeze blown against your back would you would normally be sweating in the summer heat is amazing. Now for the slight issues if you push the door lock while your door is open then it will automatically unlock thinking your keys are in the car even if you are standing by the door getting out. Also if you press the button on the door handle to close the door it will only lock if all 4 doors are closed. So if you get out of your car prior to the other passengers you can't lock it via the outside handle. The only foolproof way to lock the car is to take the key out of my pocket and lock the door which is annoying since the car is keyless start. It's also annoying that I can't unlock all 4 doors by pressing the drivers side unlock button on the door. It does not support double press or a longer press to unlock all 4 doors. So in that case I either have to pull my key out of my pocket or I have to make my passengers wait until I get into the car and press the indoor unlock button. Again only minor issues, but a great car overall. The reason I gave it a 4 on reliablity is, because I have already had an issue with the turbo and had to take it into the shop. The shop fixed it quickly and gave me 2 free oil changes. I have talked to the only other optima owner I know and they had the same issue at around 5000 miles. Basically the turbo settings got off and it loses all power and performs worse then even a 4 cylinder until it's fixed."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car but low budget paint job quality.

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great styling and great power. 2011 sx turbo gdi"

Cons: "Cheap paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my wife since she saw it at the NBA slam dunk contest she loved it. So 5 months ago I bought if for her. She loves it but a week after she got it she had some kids egg the cars on our street. It was during the night, so when she called me I told her to go clean it before it got hot in the morning. When I got home I saw where the egg hit it and the paint had peeled off where it was hit, on the door and on the wheels. I was really surprised because the cars on the street that had been victimized did not have the same kind of damage. They had been cleaned and it didn't look like anything happened to the paint. I thought maybe just our bad luck. About 2 months ago my 3 year old was playing in some rocks and he threw a very small rock up in the air. To add to our bad luck it hit the car. I thought it would just bounce off not causing any damage. When I went over to look at it the hood had been dented and the paint had peeled off again. I would understand if it was a larger rock or if it was thrown at higher speed but from a 3 year old. I don't believe it would have gone very fast to cause that kind of damage. The car is great but the paint is obviously very cheap."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

truly awesome car

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car speaks for itself"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

You have to drive it to believe the value

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value to the price."

Cons: "None yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In the one week I have had the car I have driven it over 1100 miles and loved every mile of it! The mileage has been between 34 - 37 mgp doing 65-70 mph. AMAZING. The seats, the controls, and the performance make it a pleasure to drive. Buy one before the prices go up when the word gets out!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't really think of anything I would change, great car to drive, own, experience"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 51 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.